Skip to main content

Southlake Style

Southlake Celebrates with Style

Jan 20, 2015 03:11PM ● By Mike
On Jan. 16 Southlake’s finest gathered in celebration of another great year of community and commerce at the annual Southlake Style Best Of Gala. Sponsored by Celebrity Cruises and Engel and Völkers Dallas Southlake, and held at the award-winning Southlake Hilton, the event was the perfect way for area business and civic leaders to reflect on the community’s accomplishments and reconnect after the holidays. Attendees, over 150 in all, enjoyed champagne, Ke Spirits’ 
  ignature cocktails and local brews from nearby Shannon Brewery. A lavish buffet was accompanied by a cruise-themed photo booth, exquisite decorations, ice sculptures and unforgettable music from the Southlake Carroll Jazz Band.

For his dedication and leadership to the city of Southlake and North Texas, former Southlake Mayor and current Tarrant County Commissioner Gary Fickes was recognized with the Southlake Style 2014 Community Impact Award.  

Well-known realtor Roxann Taylor of Engle & Völkers Dallas Southlake and 2010 Community Impact Award recipient Brad Bradley had the opportunity to recount their personal connections to Fickes whose career spans more than 30 years in such past roles as Chairman of the Southlake Chamber of Commerce, Chairman of the Planning and Zoning Commission and Southlake’s Mayor from 1989-1996.

As the evening came to an end, Southlake Style owners Mike and Nicole Tesoriero thanked attendees and sponsors for their support, and spoke a few words about the spirit of the Community Impact Award. Since its establishment in 2009, the award has recognized the city’s most significant and long-standing contributors. Past honorees include: 

2009   Brian Stebbins— Southlake Town Square Developer.

2010   Brad Bradley— Community organizer extraordinaire.

2011   The SouthlakeWomen’s Club— founders of Art in the Square.

2012   Jack Johnson— CISD Superintendent and founder of Dragon Nation.

2013   MartinSchelling— Southlake City Councilman committed to safety.