Skip to main content Skip to main content

Southlake Style

Berkeys Air Conditioning & Plumbing & Electrical

27 reviews Write Review

2875 Market Loop
Southlake, TX 76092

(817) 481-5869

www.berkeys.com

Overview > Reviews

27 Reviews Write Review


I have worked with Berkeys on different occasions over the past few months and hav been very impressed with their professional and courteous services . I have used them for HVAC service and maintenance and each member of Berkeys’ team has taken the time to not only explain the problem but also suggests ways to avoid the problems in the future. Great Great Service

October 16, 2018

The Berkeys team was amazing! Customer service representative that answered the phone was very friendly and calm during my state of emergency. The technician was dispatched promptly to my home. He was very courteous, helpful and caring. I recommend Berkeys to all my neighbors. Thank you Berkeys!!!

September 20, 2018

We bought our first home last year. Over the winter, our furnace was not working properly at all. We spent many cold nights waiting for summer. Then summer came along and the AC now was not working. Berkeys was able to come out and give us a great priced quote for a new (and bigger) AC/Heating system. They were extremely prompt and installed it the very next day. The technician was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable. We had a couple of things that needed to be fixed before it would pass the city code. They came out and got everything fixed and up to code at our earliest convince. I would recommend this company for anyone needing quality service from some of the most friendly and professional staff!

September 20, 2018

I was referred to Berkeys by my sister. My air conditioner was not working properly. She stated that Berkeys would be the best place to call. I am happy to report that she was right. Berkeys has great customer service, fair pricing, and quality work from their technicians. I now refer all my friends and family to Berkeys. Thank you Berkeys!!

October 03, 2013

Had Berkeys out to take care of our AC. System wasn't cooling. I always call these guys, and have never been disappointed. Daniel was the tech, he was quick, thorough, diagnosed the problem, gave me a couple of options, fixed the problem and was on his way! Very polite, and competent, like everyone I deal with at Berkeys...thanks and keep up the great work!

October 10, 2014

Excellent service and very professional representatives. They will be my first choice for all of my PHA needs. Thanks for a great job.....Dickc C

September 20, 2012

The technician came in to replace a toliet in the house. He was very knowledgeable, kind, and was very quick with the job. Highly recommend Berkey's to my friends and I will use their services again.

October 13, 2014

I have used Berkeys for nearly 2 years now, and every experience has been great. They have handled all of my plumbing needs, including replacing my water heaters in the attic with tankless heaters, to recently replacing all of my toilets. I also use them for my air conditioning/heating inspections and so far, everything has been great. I used to have another company take care of this for me, and I can honestly say that Berkeys is so much better, from the phone call letting me know the service man is on the way to the follow-up after they are finished to make sure I am happy!

October 14, 2014

I had a plumbing issue in my master bathroom and Keith was a tremendous help getting it fixed. His professionalism and personable attitude were far better than any other plumbing service I have received from other companies in the past. Berkeys was at my home at the time promised and the customer service rep on the phone was friendly.

October 14, 2014

The service man was prompt , courteous ,and knowledgeable . He did a great job

October 14, 2014

I recently bought an older home that needed a bit of plumbing work. Berkeys came out and provided an estimate. The rep who came out, Alfonso, was professional and clear as to what needed to be done. They came out and completed the job exactly as planned. While they were completing the job, I was doing some remodeling work of my own. I found an issue with another area of the home and Alfonso was 'Johnny-on-the-Spot'. He helped with the additional work in a matter of hours. I am more than happy that I chose Berkeys!

October 16, 2014

I had a leak outside my home, I called Berkeys and they came out the same day. The plumber was knowledgable and polite and did a great job.

October 21, 2016

Technician was very quick to identify problem and prompt in obtaining replacement part. II thought the price was proper for the service provided. I will use Berkeys in the future.

September 24, 2015

Bryce was a complete professional. He quickly found the problems, explained how to fix them and completed the projects expertly. Berkeys saved the day again!

October 01, 2015

I have used Berkeys for plumbing and air conditioning for several years, including two new air conditioners last year and this year. There are many advertisements for services in this area. And they all sound wonderful. But few, if any, except Berkeys are wonderful. Their staff, both at the office and the tradesmen who service your home are courteous, professional, highly knowledgeable, experienced, and just plain outstanding. And looking around our small neighborhood, I see their trucks at all of the neighbors. Call them!

October 06, 2015

Whether it's been a leak in our master bath, a problem with the hot water heater or an issue with the garbage disposal, we've always used Berkeys and have always been 100% satisfied. People always complain about price with service providers but we've always found Berkeys to be very fair, especially when you consider the professionalism and attention-to-detail you get with a service call. And as far as trust goes, Berkeys reinforced my trust recently when they told me that I didn't need a service call and had a service technician call and walk me through what was a very simple repair to our disposal. In a nutshell, we think Berkeys rocks!

October 07, 2015

We just bought our house a few months ago and have used Berkeys for everything plumbing, ac and electrical. Whether it was their thourough electrical inspection, diagnosing and repairing the upstairs ac unit or resolving an issue with one of the hot water units, all the work that was done was impeccable. The quality of their service and the efficiency of their work is greatly appreciated! We will always use and count on Berkeys in the future for all of our needs.

October 13, 2015

We have been using Berkeys ever since replacing our HVAC systems and we are always pleased with their services. Our air conditioners and furnaces now run cleaner, quieter and more efficient, and we are thrilled our cooling and heating bills have been significantly reduced. Our technician, Brandon C, always provides us prompt and courteous service, is very thorough, and always takes time to explain how our systems work, as well as recommendations to keep our systems running efficiently. Berkeys has also provided excellent plumbing and electrical services in repairing leaky faucets and faulty electrical outlets. Locally owned and operated, Berkeys provides a "go to" for our home maintenance needs and we would definitely recommend them!”

October 20, 2015

I have worked with Berkeys on several occasions over the last six months and have found them to be very professional, courteous and knowledgeable. I have used Berkeys for plumbing, HVAC and routine inspection and maintenance and each member of Berkeys’ team has taken the time to not only explain the problem but also offer several solutions, and suggests ways to avoid the problems in the future. I have nothing but praise for Berkeys and their staff!!

July 15, 2016

I have had the occasion to use not only Berkey’s A/C specialists (5/11/16) for a "malfunction" somewhere in my system, but also their plumbing services (9/9/16) for a backed-up and overflowing floor drain. I must refrained from using the word “pleasure” in recalling the instances that brought them to my door…but by the end of each respective visit, I was pleased… Yes, PLEASED… by the courteousness and understanding of the young ladies who took my frantic calls; by the timeliness of the tech’s arrival; and by the professionalism and friendliness of the techs that helped a distraught lady not go completely crazy. (Yup, saved a bundle on therapy bills LOL) It’s clear that customer service is important to Berkey’s. Add to that the reasonable rates for the services provided…this team is a winner! 5 stars! Thank you Berkey’s!

October 16, 2016

This was my first time using Berkeys and they were very efficient and knowledgeable. I was able to call and get an appointment same day. I will definitely be calling them again!

October 20, 2016

My whole house started backing up because of a clogged main line. I couldn't be more thankful for the tech that was able to come out very quickly. He was able to clear the line fast and at a very reasonable price. They even offered to call a water removal company for me so I didn't have to worry. I will be calling them in the spring for a HVAC tune up also!

October 20, 2016

The guys from Berkeys came out and assessed my A/C and Electrical issues. They fixed both in the matter of two days which seemed like lightning speed to me.

October 13, 2017

Berkeys always has prompt service and excellent customer suppprt. They will always be my number one choice for AC.

October 20, 2017

This was by far the best experience I’ve ever had with getting AC work done at my house. They were clean, fast, and very professional. I wanted to take them to lunch afterwards. I get like I’ve known the guys forever and even better they got my issues taken care of quickly and even got a follow up call the next day to make sure everything was done and I was happy. The lady acted like she really genuinely cared about me. I will use them again without a doubt!

October 26, 2017

Great work! AC is cold now! Fast and easy conceal with and affordable!

October 26, 2017

Awesome job with my hvac and customer service was outstanding.

October 26, 2017