Skip to main content Skip to main content

Southlake Style

James Keoughan Briggs Freeman Sotheby's International

8 reviews Write Review

112 State Street #200
Southlake , TX 76092
www.jameskeoughan.com/

Overview > Reviews

8 Reviews Write Review


James helped my wife and I sell our home to prepare for a move from Fort Worth, Texas to Chicago, Illinois. He was very knowledgeable on home prices in the area, the market for our home, and what we needed to do to have it sold. He kept us in the loop throughout the entire process on potential buyers, contract milestones, and offers we were receiving. His character is second-to-none." J. Brecheen

October 22, 2014

James and his team are true professionals and made our experience of buying a home exciting, fun and very enjoyable. We found James to be a wealth of knowledge in all aspects of our home buying process - from the neighborhood to the closing table and beyond. He has been instrumental in making our transition as seamless as possible. My wife and I highly recommend the Keoughan team and we know you would not be disappointed with their service.

October 22, 2014

My husband and I went out one weekend afternoon to explore new subdivisions in DFW. We had no serious intentions of buying a home, let alone building one but, surprised ourselves when we stumbled upon our ideal floor-plan in a budding area of Fort Worth. Knowing we would benefit from their guidance, we called the Keoughan Group to help us navigate building our new home. We made a great decision. The entire team has been extremely helpful and knowledgeable throughout this process. If you are considering buying, building, or selling your house, we most definitely recommend using the the Keoughan Group.

October 20, 2015

James has sold 2 houses for us. The first one had a contract within 5 days of listing. Our most recent house had a contract within 5 days as well. If you are serious about selling he is your man. We are currently down sizing and he is also helping us with the purchase. I've known James for 10 years and he is ethical and I trust him. He also listens to his clients to see what their needs are. My wife and I highly recommend him.

October 23, 2015

Jerry and the James Keoughan Briggs Freeman group are professional, knowledgeable and responsive. Any time we need advice or have a question, Jerry is "ALWAYS" quick to respond and has the information we are seeking. Their attention to detail is unsurpassed, and they are head to shoulders above the competition. We highly recommend Jerry and the James Keoughan Briggs Freeman Southeby's to anyone in need of a great real estate group.

October 23, 2015

James has been my husband's go to realtor for 6 years. When the market was depressed and my husband was left with a divorce and a house bigger than he could afford, James advised him the best route to take was finding good renters and waiting it out. James searched for and vetted the family that would stay in our home for the next 5 years. Now that our renter's have moved on, James has assisted us in getting the home show room ready and listed. Another realtor would have told us to sell years ago and only break even, but because of James we were able to have a cash flow on the home for 5 years, and stand to make a substantial profit now that the market is prime. I think that shows great integrity. In addition to our rental property, James has helped us sell our primary residence this year - for more than anyone else in the neighborhood! He then helped us select, customize, and purchase our new construction home exactly where we wanted to be! I really cannot say enough about James and his team. Every time we call, we get immediate response and solutions tailored to our situation. You cannot receive better service.

October 31, 2015

The James Keoughan Group is the BEST full service reality team we've ever used! The level of Professionalism and attentiveness that we received well exceeded our expectations. No doubt we will use James and his team for our future real estate needs. We highly recommend!

October 30, 2017

As we've been gearing up for our move to the DFW Metroplex, we were referred to the James Keoughan Group and we're so glad that we were. This team is hands down awesome! They started the process by asking all the right questions and truly getting to know our wants and needs to help guide us to the right neighborhood/area. Not knowing the area or even having a general idea where to live this really made a process so much easier and not to mention they've found us the PERFECT home! They're knowledgeable, informative and PATIENT which is what sets them apart from any other real estate team we've ever worked with. We look forward to closing soon and we can't wait to enjoy our new home! Thanks guys!

October 30, 2017