Skip to main content

Southlake Style

Businesses / Life's Medicine

56 reviews Write Review


700 E Southlake Blvd
Suite 130
Southlake , TX 76092

(817) 328-0331

Write Review 56 Reviews


Dr. Lopez and team are saving my life - I am losing weight and getting stronger overall rating

Since starting my program at Life's Medicine in basically in late November 2015, I have lost over 40 lbs, dropped 4 pants sizes, while reducing body fat and adding muscle! I am healthier and stronger all over. The personal medical plan, coaching and education I have received have allowed me to overcome years of unhealthy living. I am on my way to greater improvements! I was recommended to Dr. Lopez by my CEO and our Equity Partner. I can't thank everyone one enough - especially Dr. Lopez for her bold thinking and the wonderful staff she as acquired.

service on Aug 08 • submitted on August 18, 2016
Value Quality Service Share Review

Dr. Lopez is the Total Package! overall rating

I have been seeing Dr. Lopez for over 2 years and every time I go in I'm warmly welcomed by her amazing staff. Never have I had to wait longer than 5 minutes before getting into a room, and from there it's the same before seeing the doctor! This office is incredibly clean, organized and always show concern for whatever medical issues I have. Dr. Lopez also has many state of the art services and equipment for health benefits! In regard to Dr. Lopez, her extensive knowledge on the various medical conditions she treats is just incredible. She is very professional, provides detailed explanations and always thoroughly listens and addresses all concerns and questions I have. Additionally, she has never been rushed or distracted. (Which many physicians generally are). If you or someone you know is looking for a "miracle worker", Dr. Lopez has been the closest I've found!! I highly recommend her and fully believe she is the BEST!

service on Dec 07 • submitted on August 04, 2016
Value Quality Service Share Review

A doctor who actually listens! overall rating

I do not get sick thankfully so do not go to the doctor often. If and when I go, it is very frustrating when they do not actually listen to what you are telling them. Dr. Lopez and her staff actually listen. They have helped me tremendously and I feel better than I've felt in years. She diagnosed a thyroid issue that if anyone else ever listened could have also diagnosed. She helped balance my hormones and helped me lose a few pounds that needed to go. They are very respectful of your time and I have never waited more than a few minutes. I would highly recommend Dr. Lopez!

service on May 07 • submitted on July 22, 2016
Value Quality Service Share Review

This Place is AWESOME overall rating

Every Doctor's office I have visited, except LIFE's MEDICINE makes you wait and wait and wait to receive treatment. In the 5-6 years I have been coming to LIFE'S MEDICINE I have waited 10 minutes, maybe twice. Usually I get treatment in minutes of my check-in. Another great thing about LIFE'S MEDICINE is the Doctor calls me on my cell phone to discuss my heath. The staff is always very friendly and efficient. I highly recommend LIFE'S MEDICINE.

service on Aug 07 • submitted on July 20, 2016
Value Quality Service Share Review

Life's Medicine = Life Saver! overall rating

In the present-day medical world of complicated health plans, algorithms and packed daily patient dockets so physicians can make a living in healthcare, it is difficult to find a physician and staff who are competent and caring. Dr. Lopez is not only well-versed on medicine but she truly CARES about HELPING every single person she meets. While my husband was working through a frustrating year-long battle with back pain, Dr. Lopez was a true SUPERHERO to our family even though she was not my husband's physician at the time. Dr. Lopez was the first medical professional to HEAR me vice my concerns and frustrations with the lengthy road to pain relief because of our healthcare plan's policies and procedures. I had never been more frustrated with our healthcare system. As if the pain he suffered wasn't bad enough, no one seemed to HEAR or CARE what my husband's condition was doing to his quality of life, his job, the stress and burden on our family.... not that Dr. Lopez could help us by-pass all the boxes we had to check for insurance before outpatient surgery would get approved (which ultimately resulted in almost immediate pain relief) BUT what Dr. Lopez gave us the best remedy to get us through those dark days - an ear to LISTEN to what we were going through, alternative approaches to help minimize the inflammation and severity of his pain while our health plan made a determination, a warm hug, words of encouragement and hope...Dr. Lopez made us feel important and not just a patient ID on a chart. And I was her patient not my husband! But because she and her staff care about HELPING OTHERS and recognize the importance and value of taking an holistic approach, she recognized there was more to treating my hypothyroidism than writing a prescription and scurrying me out the door. She educated us on the physical, mental and emotional impact of both chronic pain and hypothyroidism and assured us once both were under control life would get better for ALL of us! Dr. Lopez and the Life's Medicine team use their ears, minds and hearts to help patients live their BEST LIFE. Our family, like most, rely on health insurance to alleviate medical care costs. However if you put pen to paper and compared out-of-pocket costs with Life's Medicine vs. a Group Health Network, I bet Life's Medicine would end up costing less $ in the long run. It will definitely save you the time and frustration of the alternative. At LM, you are more than a patient ID # or a revenue source and you will be on the road to a HEALTHIER HAPPIER life much faster than any health plan protocol dictates!

service on Nov 05 • submitted on July 19, 2016
Value Quality Service Share Review

Life's Medicine is life changing overall rating

After years of being told "you're fine" by numerous doctors, even though I was experiencing every single symptom of hyothyroidism, Dr Lopez diagnosed me 2 minutes into my initial visit. Not only did I have hypothyroidism, but a large goiter for which she immediately prescribed a scan. We started working together toward a plan which has improved my life immeasurably. A combination of thyroid meds, diet, and regular tests to monitor my metabolism have all contributed to the many improvements I have experienced. Dr. Lopez has an amazing ability to put each patient first. She is truly gifted.

submitted on July 19, 2016
Value Quality Service Share Review

Best of the Best overall rating

I have been going to Life's Medicine for over a year now and they truly are the best Medical/Health office in Southlake. My husband and I both do Cryotherapy and I have moved my entire medical relationship to Dr. Lopez. I love the staff and their professionalism. Try Life's Medicine - you will love it!

submitted on July 19, 2016
Value Quality Service Share Review

Kim Middleton overall rating

I went to Dr. Lopez on April 13th, 2016 for weight loss. My Son was getting married in June and I wanted to lose 20 plus pounds and feel better. Dr. Lopez helped me with a great plan that worked for me. She spent as much time with me , as needed . I never felt like she was rushing to the next patient. The Staff is Fabulous there, too! I lost the weight and have never felt better.

submitted on July 19, 2016
Value Quality Service Share Review

Love this place! overall rating

I Cryo frequently here and the people at Life's Medicine are fantastic! I wouldn't go anywhere else!

submitted on July 18, 2016
Value Quality Service Share Review

Great for weight loss overall rating

Dr. Lopez helped me lose all the weight I needed and wanted to lose for years! I would highly recommend. G.M.

submitted on July 18, 2016
Value Quality Service Share Review

This place is great overall rating

I have rhemitoid arthritis and I go to life's medicine for the cryo therapy I did shop around and try other places but the ladies up front are amazing and just so welcoming and the doc on site when she sees me she lets me know about the latest and greatest for my RA which I want to try. Cryo therapy has hanged my life the day I went in there my doc drained 3 things full of fluid it measured 44685 ml of fluid on one knee this is to show you how bad my RA is.. I am also only 29.. After I started going there doing cryo I actually have pretty knees to look at I can go from a sitting to standing motion with ease I feel great and I love it idk if it's all the machine or the great conversation I have with the ladies while I cryo they always make me laugh and I'm sure that reduces stress as well.. I also tell everyone I know they should cryo..

submitted on July 18, 2016
Value Quality Service Share Review

They Care! overall rating

From the minute you walk in to Life's Medicine you know they care about your well being. The front desk women remember your name and ask about your family; Dr Lopez is a warm and welcoming doctor who you can tell anything to without being embarrassed. She is very knowledgeable and very approachable. The whole office is just a great place to be. The energy shots keep this 50 year old moving!

service on Apr 06 • submitted on July 18, 2016
Value Quality Service Share Review

Service overall rating

Amazing Service. Friendly staff. Dr Lopez is very helpful and insightful. Only drawback- you must book early...I tried to make an appointment and it was 5-6 weeks out. Well worth the wait bc Dr Lopez is amazing, but not when you want to get in for an appointment. All the staff is wonderful. Great for losing weight or having hormone changes.

submitted on July 18, 2016
Value Quality Service Share Review

she offered me exactly what I needed overall rating

I wanted to reset my metabolism but way of the HCG diet. She didn't try and talk me out of it, just because I'm not heavy or overweight. She understood where i was coming from and didn't try and change my mind. She also helped me regulate other meds I'm currently taking and it has helped tremendously. She is careful and at the same time offering other ideas and solutions for current issues. Her staff is also terrific- well versed in all that they offer and super friendly. I have already referred to her.

service on Oct 07 • submitted on July 18, 2016
Value Quality Service Share Review

BEST DOCTOR EVER!! overall rating

I've followed her for 10 years now! Whatever office she is at I will follow!! She always takes the time with you to answer any and all my questions and is always there for me if I need her!!:0) All of the office staff are awesome as well!!! Thank you guys!!!

submitted on December 25, 2015
Value Quality Service Share Review

Love this place! overall rating

I first began going to Life's Medicine about 3 months ago for their cryotherapy. The facility is very health and sports orientated and offers many different programs that promote a healthy lifestyle. I decided to book an appointment with Dr. Lopez for my annual check up and was very pleased. I felt that her office did a lot of things that normally are not even addressed at a regular visit such as BMI composition, % body fat, and a EKG, along with the expected blood tests that are usually done. Dr, Lopez was very good at making suggestions of what I could do to feel better, and what things I may be doing that could be a waste of time. I tried the energy shot and it was amazing. I highly recommend Dr. Lopez and Life's Medicine!

submitted on December 08, 2015
Value Quality Service Share Review

Convenient, Personalized, Sincere, Friendly overall rating

Honestly, I cannot say enough about Dr. Lopez and her wonderful staff at Life's Medicine. She is compassionate, attentive, and truly an expert in her field! Life's Medicine offers a large variety of services, so check them out today. I especially am grateful for their cyro therapy and energy shots! Thank you, Dr. Lopez, and all of the wonderful gals in her office, for taking such great care of me- and offering such a great variety of services with awesome service to our community!!!

service on Feb 12 • submitted on December 02, 2015
Value Quality Service Share Review

Always firiendly, prompt and caring service. overall rating

I am treated warmly welcomed whenever I visit Life's Medicine, which I've which why I have been a client for years. The service is outstanding and the staff is always cheerful and friendly.

service on Mar 12 • submitted on November 30, 2015
Value Quality Service Share Review

still a satisfied customer overall rating

I have been going to Life's Medicine for several months now for the slim shot. My goal was to loose some weight before going on a trip. After a few months of getting the shots I had lost 10 pounds and had a lot more energy for all the activity on the trip. I have not tried some of the other services that they offer but can recommend the slim shot. I would also like to mention how welcoming and nice the staff are at the office, it is a pleasure to have found a place that makes you feel good.

submitted on November 29, 2015
Value Quality Service Share Review

Excellent staff and service overall rating

I love everything about Life's Medicine, especially Dr. Lopez. She knows what I need because she understands my busy life, age, hormones and stress levels. She gets to know you and your life, and then, addresses any problems you might need to overcome to get you where you should be and feel in your current stage of life. Don't miss out: invest in yourself and visit Life's Medicine, so you can live your best life!

submitted on November 19, 2015
Value Quality Service Share Review

These people are awesome overall rating

Always get cheerful and personal, professional service. They take great care of me and look at me as a whole patient to be sure treatments are optimum for me. I always love my visits. My highest recommendation. sek

submitted on November 19, 2015
Value Quality Service Share Review

LOVE Life's Medicine!! overall rating

The staff at Life's Medicine is absolutely one the nicest and friendliest doctors office I have ever visited! They are always very accommodating with the scheduling of my slim shots! Grateful to be a patient at Life's Medicine!

submitted on November 19, 2015
Value Quality Service Share Review

Absolutely fabulous! overall rating

Dr. Lopez has changed my life. I came to Life's Medicine in April and am down almost 35 pounds!! Not only has Dr. Lopez taken exceptional care of me, her office always attentively responds when I have had questions. I feel better than I have felt in years. She has helped me to resolve a long time thyroid issue and helped me to live a focused and healthy life.

submitted on November 17, 2015
Value Quality Service Share Review

Weight management overall rating

They have an incredibly friendly staff, the attention was excellent, and I finally got the results I wanted. They helped me lose from 335 pounds to 280 pounds in four months with no sacrifice in the way I eat... Thank you Dr. Isabel Lopez!!! - "It really worth driving for four hours from Houston to Dallas"

service on Nov 02 • submitted on November 17, 2015
Value Quality Service Share Review

Amazing Service. overall rating

I go to Cryotherapy Sessions twice a week. Lifes medicine is easy to get to, scheduling last minute, the lowest pricing in the metroplex. Its the cleanest Cryo Ive gone to. I spread the word to everyone I know. Dr. Lopez is a Dr. that cares for her clients.

service on Dec 13 • submitted on November 17, 2015
Value Quality Service Share Review

Great Service overall rating

Been going to Dr Lopez for about 5 years. She truly cares about her patients and gives her full attention. The staff also does the same! Overall - they are great!

service on Nov 14 • submitted on November 17, 2015
Value Quality Service Share Review

Great experience overall rating

Everybody at Life's Medicine is very helpful and friendly. My experience with Dr. Lopes was very positive. She takes the time to discuss and understand your concerns and questions

submitted on November 17, 2015
Value Quality Service Share Review

I'm so much healthier now thanks to Dr. Lopez. overall rating

Dr. Lopez listens to your entire list of concerns and addresses all of them. I'm at the healthiest I've been in years thanks to changing my medication to something that actually works.

service on Aug 06 • submitted on November 17, 2015
Value Quality Service Share Review

Great Experience overall rating

Great people to deal with. Very informative and knowledgable....

submitted on November 17, 2015
Value Quality Service Share Review

Caring. Quality. Convenient. overall rating

I have known Dr. Lopez for years, and followed her from her previous practice to Life's Medicine. She is consistently patient, taking as much time as needed to explain the diagnosis and care needed for a healthier lifestyle. I appreciate Dr. Lopez' caring personality, and her genuine interest in the wholistic success of her patients. The convenience of scheduling allows me to have a much more personalized experience in "last minute " need for medical attention instead of having to wait in a long urgent-care line to see a doctor I don't know. Simply put, Dr. Lopez is the best! ! (Also try the CRYO at Life's medicine. It helped me after back surgery to get back-to-normal faster!!)

service on Jan 11 • submitted on November 01, 2014
Value Quality Service Share Review

I will follow Dr. Lopez wherever she goes!!! overall rating

Dr. Lopez has been my doctor for about 8 years now and out of my 44 years of doctors she is absolutely my favorite!! She is so very kind and compassionate and actually listens to you!! Which a lot of doctors do not take the time to do so!!! She also has an amazing staff!! They always respond very quickly! I love these people!! They always lift my spirits! Thank you Dr. Lopez!!!

submitted on October 26, 2014
Value Quality Service Share Review

Dr. Lopez and her staff are simply the best. overall rating

I have been associated with Dr. Lopez and her staff for years and Dr. Lopez is not only an excellent physician, she is also a wonderful "life coach". Her understanding and compassion far exceeds anything I would ever imagine. I'm grateful to know her and her staff.

submitted on October 25, 2014
Value Quality Service Share Review

overall rating

The staff are very nice and I love going there. The cryo is extremely benefitial.

submitted on October 22, 2014
Value Quality Service Share Review

Love Dr. Lopez and her Staff! overall rating

Dr. Lopez is always professional, and beautiful on the inside and out. She takes the time you need to discuss whatever your concern may be and you always feel better when you walk out her door. And she is a great hugger when you need a boost. Her staff is always happy, welcoming ladies.

submitted on October 22, 2014
Value Quality Service Share Review

Love Dr. Lopez and all her staff!! overall rating

I've done the slim shots and I've found that it really helps to give your body that extra boost to burn fat in the stubborn areas. Also can't wait to try the cryo experience, I've read so many great reviews for all over great health benefits.

submitted on October 22, 2014
Value Quality Service Share Review

Life Medicine CRYO overall rating

Working out daily my muscles get sore; after going to Life Medicine and doing Cryo my muscles felt good by the next day all of the soreness was gone. I really enjoy doing Cryo, I have told my friends and the people at my gym they need to do Cryo.

submitted on October 20, 2014
Value Quality Service Share Review

Cryo Rocks! overall rating

Doing Cryo has changed my life. I had had two knee surgeries in my twenties and lingering tendinities in my arm that wouldn't go away. The cryo sauna took away my inflammtion, I was able to take my workout to the next level and lose some extra pounds. I am pain free, wake up feeling great, no stiffness and have so much more energy. The staff at LM are so friendly and welcoming I wouldn't go anywhere else. Its definitely my "happy place"!! - Amy A

submitted on October 20, 2014
Value Quality Service Share Review

Unmatched overall rating

If you want to boost your energy, cryosauna therapy is the answer! I have been enjoying the cryosauna for over a year and the benefits for me include not only high energy but deep sleep. My workouts are strong and recovery is quick. There really is no other place like Life's Medicine for a healthy energized day.

submitted on October 19, 2014
Value Quality Service Share Review

Wonderful overall rating

Very nice people and are informative. They make you feel comfortable.

submitted on October 19, 2014
Value Quality Service Share Review

More than just a doctor... overall rating

Dr. Lopez and her entire staff are professional, knowledgable and compassionate. They welcome you as a guest, and talk to you like a friend. Professional does not have to be rude which is why I am so thankful I found Dr. Lopez. She is by far the best women's physician I have met.

service on Aug 10 • submitted on October 17, 2014
Value Quality Service Share Review

THEY LISTEN, THEY HELP, THEY ENCOURAGE..THEY ARE WONDERFUL!! overall rating

After numerous doctors, after many times of feeling unheard, I went to see Dr. Lopez. Dr. Lopez took such time to listen, to hear my concerns to be so empathetic about my individual needs. With a plan set it place, we worked together to get me to my goal..to feel and look healthier and happier...and that is just what they did!!! I LOVE everyone there, they became family, encouraging, me all the way. Dr. Lopez, LIssett, Ashlee, Amy..I love them all!!! Its feels wonderful to finally reach my goal, buts it's so important to know they will be there when I may need them in the future... They are the BEST!!

submitted on October 17, 2014
Value Quality Service Share Review

Best place to loss weight! Highly recommended! overall rating

If you're struggling to lose weight, this is the place to go!

submitted on October 16, 2014
Value Quality Service Share Review

overall rating

Life's Medicine is medicine for your LIFE! So you can begin to live THE LIFE you are meant to LIVE! Dr. Lopez always takes time to listen to me. She and her wonderful staff do their very best so I can run at my best!

submitted on October 15, 2014
Value Quality Service Share Review

Great Experience overall rating

I would highly recommend all athletes to come and do cryotherapy. Everyone is very professional and upbeat. Also, their health products were top of the line.

submitted on October 15, 2014
Value Quality Service Share Review

Great Experience overall rating

I would highly recommend all athletes to come and do cryotherapy. Everyone is very professional and upbeat. Also, their health products were top of the line.

submitted on October 15, 2014
Value Quality Service Share Review

Life Medicine improves your life and health overall rating

Dr Lopez has the impressive quality and ability to listen in detail to how your feeling and then develop a customized approach to reach your healthy lifestyle goals . The staff at Life Medicine also provides support and provides a warm and welcoming greeting with every visit.

submitted on October 14, 2014
Value Quality Service Share Review

A MUST overall rating

Life Medicine and Cryo therapy has been AMAZING and has helped me with sore knees and skin enhancement, (cellulite) Dr Lopez is the most caring and compassionate Dr I have seen in a long time. I highly recommend this clinic and this new method of treating so many ailments.

submitted on October 14, 2014
Value Quality Service Share Review

Dr. Lopez & Life's Medicine simply the best! overall rating

I have been seeing Dr. Lopez for a few years and she is amazing!

submitted on October 14, 2014
Value Quality Service Share Review

Amazing clinic and amazing staff!!! overall rating

I have been going to Lifes Medicine for almost a year now for cryotherapy treatments.. I am always greeted by warm, friendly staff and feel at ease knowing that my Cryo treatments are being supervised by professionals. There are so many other Cryo clinics in the area and NONE OF THEM EVEN COMPARE TO LM!!! I am a customer for life!!! Stephanie Vokes

submitted on October 14, 2014
Value Quality Service Share Review

Amazing Services overall rating

Dr. Lopez is a wonderful physician who spends a great amount of time understanding her patient's lifestyles and medical needs. I am so happy to have found Life's Medicine as I plan on being proactive in managing my healthcare in order to stay fit and active; I know that Life's Medicine is my partner in this.

submitted on October 14, 2014
Value Quality Service Share Review

Awesome overall rating

The staff are so great! Very friendly & professional! Dr. Lopez is very caring & easy to talk to!

service on Jan 10 • submitted on October 14, 2014
Value Quality Service Share Review

Love Life's Medicine overall rating

Dr. Lopez was able to quickly assess my situation and offer me solutions that have given me significantly more energy! She and her staff are friendly and efficient! I have recommended Life's Medicine to many friends who have also had great experiences!

submitted on October 14, 2014
Value Quality Service Share Review

Very friendly staff! overall rating

I go to Life's Medicine for the slim shot and the energy shots. Everyone there is friendly and makes you feel right at home.

service on Sep 10 • submitted on October 14, 2014
Value Quality Service Share Review

Life Changing overall rating

Like many, I’ve struggled with my weight all my life. I’ve tried every diet there ever was including starving myself and I succeeded with none. Late in 2012 I saw a co-worker who had lost a lot of weight. I congratulated her and asked her how she did it and she told me about this “wonderful life saving” doctor. That was Doctor Lopez. I got all the information and called to make an appointment for after the holidays. I will never forget that first appointment on January 18th 2013, which was the day that changed my life forever. I was the highest weight I’d ever been in my life and I knew it. I’ve always been in good health but lately had aches and pains I’d never had before and knew it was the weight causing them. I felt physically defeated and more so mentally defeated. I met Doctor Lopez and explained that first I had gained and lost 50 plus pounds not once but twice in 15 years and this time, the third time was going to be the charm, I was done being fat! I also explained I read every food label and have since I could practically read and know what’s bad and good. I knew about portion control, exercise, 3 meals a day, and the whole gamut. I was never really a fast food eater, didn’t have much of a sweet tooth and that for the most part I ate healthy but the weight just wasn’t moving. So with that Doctor Lopez gave me a science lesson. She explained to me about how protein and carbs affect the body, how the cells work, how amino acids work, I felt like I was back in school, but it all made sense! Four simple words, more protein than carbs. I then realized what I thought was healthy eating, wasn’t. I was eating more carbs than protein, I had been doing it to myself. I left her office that day armed with new knowledge, a new outlook on eating and the determination I was going to make Doctor Lopez’s plan work! I started the next day eating the recommended protein in the portion advised, taking the vitamins she recommended, writing everything in a journal to be sure I was eating more protein than carbs and my journey began. I stuck with the plan, had a monthly appointment with Doctor Lopez who continued to guide me as I reached new lower weight levels. When I hit a plateau Doctor Lopez was able to offer me ideas and encouragement to push thru those times. 9 months later, I have lost 75 pounds and 15 inches! And I feel fantastic! Also for me I’ve experienced some other wonderful effects from this eating plan. My nails are long and strong, my hair is thicker and shinier. Doctor Lopez gave me a new lease on life. I couldn’t have done this without her education and the care I received at Life’s Medicine. This is my eating plan for life! Anyone can follow Doctor Lopez’s plan, you just have to want to and remember the four simple words…..More protein than carbs!

submitted on November 04, 2013
Value Quality Service Share Review

Forever Grateful overall rating

It's more than losing weight, it's the attitude. Thank you for all you to for me and others to live healthier lives. I am your #1 fan. I am forever grateful.

submitted on November 04, 2013
Value Quality Service Share Review

Cryo is Cool! overall rating

I love to Cryo at Life's Medicine because Dr. Lopez and her staff are professional and welcoming! Everyone has time to Cryo! It literally takes 2 minutes. Not understanding the Cryo craze, I had a lot of questions for them. All were answered and understood. Energy & mobility are just two of the benefits of treating yourself to Cryo. Since starting Cryo, I haven't had to go to the chiropractor once. Now the entire family is going and loving it too.

submitted on November 09, 2013
Value Quality Service Share Review