Skip to main content Skip to main content

Southlake Style

Marilyn Newton - Briggs Freeman Sotheby's International Realty

10 reviews Write Review

112 State St
Ste 200
Southlake, TX 76092

(817) 846-7600

www.briggsfreeman.com/marilynnewton

Overview > Reviews

10 Reviews Write Review


Marliyn Newton is an outstanding realtor. She knows the market and has a gift of outstanding professionalism and salesmanship. She took over my the listing of my ranch property after I had poor results with a different company. The marketing with Briggs Freeman is the best in the business, Marliyn not only markets well, she then follows up with all potential buyers to understand their needs. She is able to create the "wow" factor in selling your home. She is so pleasant and great to work with. It made the sale of my property go very smoothly and less stressful. If you want results whether selling or buying, Marliyn is the best choice!

October 24, 2013

Undoubtedly, Marilyn's years of experience in the real estate market gives her an edge to recognizing trends, growth and investment opportunity. Her financial knowledge is most impressive. She's sold homes in almost every area within the metroplex and can speak with authority of the residential experiences DFW has to offer. The quality of service Marilyn offers is without a doubt...top notch! What sets her apart from other real estate professionals is her instinct about people. She will get to know you, your needs and then she'll guide you. If you have a financial goal, she'll stand beside you. If your journey is emotional, she will share in your feelings. I've bought and sold multiple homes with Marilyn, I've recommended her to friends and colleagues and I've put my children's real estate needs in her care. Marilyn is a fabulous real estate professional and a wonderful person.

October 24, 2013

Marilyn will help you get the house you have always dreamed of! Marilyn focused on our needs as buyers. We relocated from out of state and were not familiar with the Colleyville area. Marilyn took time to research the area and was always very prepared with the houses she showed us. She knew what we were looking for, good schools, a backyard, and square footage. She helped us eliminate any houses that were not going to meet our priorities. We were in a time crunch and were not in town very often, but she was always available to show homes to us. She spent so much time with us and worked with us on submitting the best contracts. Marilyn was able to get us into an amazing home with an amazing backyard! She worked her magic, and our contract was accepted on a home that was only on the market for one day and had 3 contracts! She helped negotiate with the seller to get everything fixed before we moved in. Marilyn made our lives so much easier, which was really important when moving from out of state. She worked very hard and never gave up. I will always recommend her to family and friends.

October 24, 2013

I have used Marilyn for my real estate needs for 15 years and feel quite certain that I am one of her more high maintenance clients, at one point I could not decide on a county in the DFW area that I wanted to reside in much less a neighborhood and she was most pleasant in showing me homes in several areas. Marilyn's expertise and professionalism are beyond impressive. I have highly recommended her to several friends and family members.

October 24, 2013

My husband and I have valued Marilyn's help for the selling and purchasing of homes for several years. One year in particular was 2001. We had just listed our beautiful home, but it was in a difficult location. The day after signing with Marilyn, the tragic 2001 catastrophe happened to our country. We thought, with this event we would never be able to sell our home, and in addition, we had a tight contingency on another home. Not only did Marilyn hold a realtor's open house, and began showings immediately, she sold our home in less than 3 months! We were elated, and never would have dreamt a realtor (even Marilyn) could have made this happen for us. I love to move, remodel and move on to the next adventure, we have used Marilyn for two additional homes since the 2001 home. Each time, locating a new home and selling a current home in record time. She facilitated convenient, easy closings each time, due to her experience and confidence. I admire Marilyn, her knowledge, tenacity, and joyous personality. I could, nor would I ever use another realtor in this area. She really is the best!

October 24, 2013

Marilyn Newton - the ultimate real estate professional. Marilyn Newton - Has helped us with sales of four houses and purchases of four houses over 15 years. Marilyn Newton - always available and helpful; service with a smile but a very insightful and experienced smile. Marilyn Newton - will look for her on my next real estate deal.

October 24, 2013

Marilyn is the consumate professional. I would consider my wife and I to be at least mildly difficult clients and Marilyn has always been a huge help to us. She has always gone far above and beyond what I would consider to be good service. She has worked around our time constraints, property demands, and has even gone so far as to drive 200 miles to help sell our other house. I would encourage anyone buying or selling to home to contact Marilyn. It will be the best decision you will ever make.

October 25, 2013

Marilyn is an wonderful friend, neighbor, and realtor. Marilyn helped us find our dream home in Southlake. Marilyn worked tirelessly to find us our dream home in Southlake often previewing the houses we were interested in beforehand to provide us her honest feedback. She paid attention to our likes and dislikes and knew exactly what type of home would fit our family. Marilyn was also very respectful of our busy schedules, and ensured that the purchase of the home went smoothly --recommending extremely competent professionals to inspect the home. Marilyn can find you your dream home!

October 28, 2013

My wife and I like the unusual, especial in our homes. Marilyn is the unusual real estate agent. She truly works to match the clients' preferences to purchase opportunities not just the quick sale many in her profession espouse. Over the last 18 years she has assisted us in 6 home sales and purchases. These have been unusual properties such as an earth sheltered home, in fill zero lot line and a home in a difficult location. She guided us through the show process with resulting sales within 1 to 45 days. She diligently worked over an extended period to help us find the the exact retirement home that matched our priorities and price range. I would recommend Marilyn to first time and the most discerning of buyers and sellers. Not only does she make sales but, as indicated by her repeat clients list, she builds relationships and makes friends. That only happens by exemplifying the highest degree of integrity, trust and professionalism.

October 29, 2013

I have known Marilyn Newton for 17 years, 3 home purchases and 2 sells!! There is no one who works harder for her clients than Marilyn. The best thing about working with Marilyn is her infectious laugh and smile! Marilyn takes the time to get to know you and truly cares about helping you find your your dream home.

October 29, 2013