Skip to main content

Southlake Style

Businesses / Math Hooligans

24 reviews Write Review


1501 Corporate Circle
Southlake , TX 76092

(817) 800-0390

Write Review 24 Reviews


Great learning enrvironment overall rating

My son is learning much more about math an math concepts than he could ever get from school. This is great program to help your children excel.

service on Nov 16 • submitted on November 16, 2012
Value Quality Service Share Review

Very pragmatic learning experience for our 3rd grade student in Math overall rating

Math Hooligans brings a pragmatic approach to learning and applying mathematics. Our 3rd grade student looks forward to the weekly sessions. We have seen the benefits of the program and the progress and enthusiasm of our son with mathematics. We believe that the program aligns well with the Southlake School System curriculum and are very pleased with the results.

service on Nov 09 • submitted on November 09, 2012
Value Quality Service Share Review

overall rating

Mrs. Jain helped develop my daughter's stamina and interest in Math. I have seen an improvement in her performance at school. Her program has reinforced the instructions we have provided at home.

service on Nov 09 • submitted on November 09, 2012
Value Quality Service Share Review

overall rating

Ms. Jain, the owner and instructor at Math Hooligans, is truly one in a million. My son came home from college for the summer and could not find a job anywhere. He had a rough year at college from an emotional standpoint and had become withdrawn. Out of desperation, I called the Southlake Chamber of Commerce and asked if they knew of anyone who might give my son a chance to work with them and would be a good role model. Within minutes, Ms. Jain called me and said that she would be willing to meet my son and me at the library within the hour. At first, he struggled through Ms. Jain's challenging questions and stared down at the desk. At the end of the one-hour interview, she had won his trust and it was like he was a different person . . . animated, enthusiastic, and confident like I had not seen in months. The transition was astounding. Ms. Jain gave my son a summer internship. Her expectations were very high, but because of her caring, dynamic personality and belief in him, my son rose to meet her expectations. During the summer, she gave him confidence that he had not shown in years. If you have a child that needs to be challenged to his/her potential and/or needs a confidence builder in his/her math abilities, sign up for Math Hooligans! Ms. Jain's enthusiasm, passion, and love for learning and children is nothing short of amazing.

service on Nov 09 • submitted on November 09, 2012
Value Quality Service Share Review

overall rating

I had so much fun learning PSAT/SAT Math at Math Hooligans! Mrs. Jain really helped me with the concepts tested so that not only did I understand the problems that I had already done, I was also able to understand any SAT math problem thrown at me. Thanks to Math Hooligans and my results on the PSAT, I am a National Merit Semi-Finalist! More importantly, I made a lot of new friends in my class and feel way more confident about my math skills.

service on Dec 01 • submitted on November 10, 2012
Value Quality Service Share Review

Math enthusiasm overall rating

Our son and daughter have really developed a lot of confidence with math after participating on Math Hooligans. Mrs. Jain has made math interesting and fun. Now our kids have a new enthusiasm that they not only apply towards math, but to all of their studies.

service on Sep 08 • submitted on November 11, 2012
Value Quality Service Share Review

overall rating

I just joined this wonderful program. So far, it has really boosted up my self-confidence in mathematics. It teaches you unique and helpful ways of solving a problem in any course. I use to be not able to apply math in real life standards. I use to only have any ability to only solve equations,etc. Now days, I can apply my knowledge in math to reality. Math Hooligans will help you or your child in such a way that they will go beyond the expected standards. -Ganeev Kaur

service on Nov 11 • submitted on November 11, 2012
Value Quality Service Share Review

overall rating

We heard about Math Hooligans a few years ago. Since my younger daughter was a senior at that time, we thought this is not for us. Once I mentioned my daughter’s difficulty in math to Bhanu, she spent a long time developing a program tailored to her needs. They spent several hours together, and the result is that my daughter is more confident in math. She is in college now and her first A in math is a reflection of great work done by Math Hooligans. Thanks, Math Hooligans! Sanjeev

service on Nov 11 • submitted on November 11, 2012
Value Quality Service Share Review

Great Math program! overall rating

My daughter has been attending this center when she was in her seventh grade. Her math grade improved one whole grade in one quarter. All in thanks to Mrs Jain and her innovate way of teaching Math. She is very friendly and professional. They creatively engage every student, show them how math relates to them, and very soon my daughter started owning and internalizing each math concept presented to her. I am happy with my decision to send my daughter here and she scored above 99th percentile on SAT Math. I highly recommend it.

service on Jul 02 • submitted on November 11, 2012
Value Quality Service Share Review

overall rating

I highly recommend it .

service on Nov 11 • submitted on November 11, 2012
Value Quality Service Share Review

overall rating

the whole programme is very differnet than other typical classes.it's not just teaching math but also improve kids thinking process for solving problems.Mrs.jain's unique way of teaching math will boost kids confidence in school.our daughter is alwyas excited for her classes at math hooligans.we highly recommend it

submitted on November 12, 2012
Value Quality Service Share Review

Beyond Pleased overall rating

We have a 2nd grade boy who enjoys math and I wanted to make sure that his enthusiasm was met with equal enthusiasm rather than a stale classroom setting of memorizing. He loves every session. The other day we were at a sale and the person was having difficulty coming up with the correct change for my cash payment. Without any prompting, my son spit out the answer - proud moment for mom.

service on Nov 13 • submitted on November 13, 2012
Value Quality Service Share Review

Very Useful overall rating

I feel Math Hooligans helps me understand math better, and I like how Math Hooligans is so in sync with what I cover at school. The classes help me review the material, understand concepts better, and do well on quizzes and tests. The intensive SAT prep class helped me snag the title of Duke Tip Grand Recognition. Thank you, Math Hooligans!

service on Nov 14 • submitted on November 14, 2012
Value Quality Service Share Review

overall rating

Thanks to Math Hooligans for providing an environment conducive to striving for excellence. My children have always done well at school. Math Hooligans program has boosted my children’s drive, motivation, and confidence further to achieve their very best. Math Hooligans brings together peers who are highly academically focused, provides them with engaging hands-on instructions, and empowers them with loving encouragement. The formula totally changed my child’s attitude from “It’s nerdy to be smart “ to “It’s cool to be smart.”

service on Nov 14 • submitted on November 14, 2012
Value Quality Service Share Review

overall rating

As a result of Math Hooligans’s course work, my younger daughter is more confident in math. Once I was helping my elder daughter with her PCAT math test, and we were both stuck on the same question. Then my younger daughter who had taken a Math Hooligans course figured out the problem before either of us! I can see that Math Hooligans course work is not for a short term gain but a gain for whole life. Thanks to Math HOOLIGANS! Purnima

service on Nov 14 • submitted on November 14, 2012
Value Quality Service Share Review

overall rating

Math Hooligans provides a safe learning environment where I can make mistakes and never make them again. At Math Hooligans, time is taken for each student. Math Hooligans helped me score high scores on Johns Hopkins SCAT. Math Hooligans not only helps with math, it’s an all around thinking class. Math Hooligans helps my analytical skills to solve any problem.

service on Nov 14 • submitted on November 14, 2012
Value Quality Service Share Review

overall rating

Math Hooligans has so many great clases and they are so helpfull. withen 2 weeks of clases, I started getting all 100's on my worksheets and test. Math hooligans has really helped me shape my math skill and got me buckled up for 8th grade

submitted on November 16, 2012
Value Quality Service Share Review

overall rating

My son has been attending math hooligans for two years and i saw an improvement in his grades within 3 weeks. I am so thankful to Mrs. Jain for her creativity in teaching math and for teaching my son

submitted on November 28, 2012
Value Quality Service Share Review

-Anu Agggarwal- overall rating

I have been going to Math Hooligans for 2 years and since I joined I have been getting higher grades than I had without it. Mrs. Jain also helped me get on the 2 year accelerated Math track. She makes learning mth fun and easy to understand. I'm really glad I joined.

service on Nov 30 • submitted on November 30, 2012
Value Quality Service Share Review

Math Hooligans is awesome. overall rating

After moving to Southlake, my wife and I soon learned that our 5th grader needed an immediate boost to her math skills in order to move into a more advanced math class. Jacqueline attended Math Hooligan’s 5th Grade Intensive Program on the weekends. Her comfort and skill with difficult word problems became very solid. Her organization and neatness in showing her work improved enormously. Incorrect answers became uncommon. As a result, our daughter was transferred into 5th grade compacted math. She is handling the increased rigor very well and is earning excellent grades. She is currently in the 6th grade Math Hooligans and we are confident that she will be moved into accelerated math. Ms. Jain is caring, compassionate and innovative. She has a unique way of transferring her passion for math to her students. Len

service on Aug 13 • submitted on December 08, 2012
Value Quality Service Share Review

It will change how you think about math and learning. overall rating

I have known Bhanu for more than three decades. We were classmates throughout middle school and high school, and even in our grade school days she excelled in math, helping me as well as other classmates with our math lessons. She inspired me to work hard, and when I decided to go into medicine, she provided me with the motivation to succeed. Knowing math as a doctor has helped me have an edge in the medical field, and it was Bhanu who first helped me realize my potential in mathematics. I commend her for starting this excellent program that helps kids overcome antipathy towards math and instead generates interest and inquisitiveness towards math in young minds- not just to follow a mathematical career, but any career. During a recent conversation, I mentioned to her my inability to get my five year old daughter interested in math. Since then, she has given me several simple yet creative techniques that have helped my daughter immensely. Bhanu is not only a gifted mathematician but she also makes learning math fun. I highly recommend her program as it will make a difference in many lives as it did in mine. Dr. Roy, MD, PhD

service on Dec 12 • submitted on December 12, 2012
Value Quality Service Share Review

overall rating

My three children are new to Math Hooligans, but so far I am very pleased with the program. It goes far beyond just memorizing math facts and encourages the students to apply their knowledge to solve problems across a very wide range of topics. All of my kids look forward to attending class each week and actually wish they could attend more often. I am very grateful to have access to a program like this, thank you Mrs. Jain!

submitted on January 11, 2013
Value Quality Service Share Review

overall rating

My name is Charlie and I really like Math Hooligans because Mrs. Jain lets us have fun with math. I also enjoy it because she challenges me.

submitted on January 12, 2013
Value Quality Service Share Review

overall rating

My name is Izzy and I like how Mrs. Jain teaches math and challenges me. Her class has improved my logic and problem solving. I think I am better at understanding word problems.

submitted on January 12, 2013
Value Quality Service Share Review