Skip to main content Skip to main content

Southlake Style

Primrose School of Southlake

11 reviews Write Review

155 S. Kimball Ave.
Southlake, TX 76092
www.primroseschools.com

Overview > Reviews

11 Reviews Write Review


My 3.5 year old went to another Primrose location for the first 2.5 years of her life and although Primrose overall is great, The Southlake location is truly special. Primrose locations are similar with layout and curriculum but the people are what make the difference. We were with the other location for almost three years and they didn't make me feel the way Primrose Southlake has in the 10 months we've been with them. They are truly professionals and are truly grateful for your business and partnership. They are invested in your child's growth and development. If you have to leave your child anywhere other than with you, this is the place to do it.

October 27, 2015

My 2 daughters go to Primrose and they have loved every day of it! My youngest started at 6 weeks old; the care and love the infant teachers showed her every day is still a blessing to my family. My older daughter started in the Explorer's class, and has loved every teacher she has had. The management team is always very welcoming and willing to help in any way. I would definitely recommend this school to anybody who is needing care for their kids.

October 27, 2015

Primrose School of Southlake has been such a blessing to our family! My son started at 2 1/2 and has gone through their preschool and pre-Kindergarten programs. To say he was prepared for Kindergarten in Carroll ISD is an understatement. The foundation Primrose gave my child has set him up for success. I cannot wait for the same love of learning to be instilled into my 2 1/2 year old daughter, who is currently in their preschool program. Thank you, Primrose. I am forever grateful!

October 27, 2015

The Primrose School of Southlake is an amazing school. My son started at this school when he was 2 and still attends the after-school program as a 7 year old. My 4 year old daughter is currently in the pre-kindergarten program. Both of my kids love going to Primrose. My daughter is upset when we pick her up "too early". It is so much more than a daycare program. Their lives have been enriched by their experiences there. I cannot say enough about the pre-kindergarten program. My son was beyond prepared for kindergarten. My 4 year old is reading, practicing sight words, enjoying math and progressing faster than I can keep up with this year. The school has so many fun activities to engage the children. It has been so comforting as a working mom to have them in a caring, fun and educational environment and I truly believe this school has established a basis for a lifelong love of learning in my kids.

October 28, 2015

Primrose School of Southlake is wonderful part of our lives. The curriculums is impressive. My children enjoy the fun, educational experiences. The staff are responsive and helpful. The teachers care tremendously for the children - they are energetic, engaged, patient, and giving. My children are happy at drop off, and while excited to see me in the afternoon, they’re never quite ready to leave. Primrose has provided us with eight years of flawless child care, and so much more. If you’re looking for a loving environment and a great education, I'd highly recommend this Primrose.

October 24, 2016

Primrose School of Southlake has been a true blessing in our life. My 7 year old started in the Pre-School program and is thriving in 1st grade due to the foundation that was set for him. My soon to be 4 year old has been attending Primrose since EP1. The successful balance in learning and life by consistently delivering innovative, high-quality education blows me away. My children benefit from balanced academics, play, and character development that allow them to be nurtured socially, emotionally, physically and creatively. The owners, management team, and teachers are professional, knowledgeable, kind, empathetic, supportive, and loving. I could not imagine my children anywhere else.

October 25, 2016

My daughters have been students at primrose for 5 years and we have seen a great amount of growth in their educational, social and emotional well being. Primrose of Southlake creates and exciting and innovative environment that my daughters feel safe and motivated to go to everyday. My oldest started kindergarten this year and came in confident and prepared. Thank you primrose for caring for our children like they are your own.

October 09, 2017

As working parents we want to ensure our children are safe, happy, learning and having fun. The staff, teachers and owners at Primrose of Southlake are extremely caring and treat my children as they would their own. They understand the challenges we face daily and handle our precious babies with grace. Primrose of Southlake has exceeded our expectations in every way!

October 10, 2017

We have been a part of the Primrose School of Southlake Family for over 5 years and we will never go anywhere else. My children always feel safe, loved and excited to go every single day. Each staff member and teacher nurtures and cares for my children like they would their own. The curriculum is challenging, fun and truly prepares them to begin school. My oldest started kindergarten this year and is already in the top of the class for reading and writing. Josh and Rosemary have done an amazing job running a great childcare facility and selecting a fantastic staff!

October 10, 2017

My boys have been with Primrose Southlake since they were both 3 months old; one is now in Kindergarten and my second is two. I am just going to be SUPER real here because typically when you read reviews they are basic and truly don't leave you with 100% confidence on if this is the right choice for your family or at least they didn’t for me at that time. We all want to be able to stay home with our babies... of course we do but life sometimes just doesn't allow that to happen. If you are one of the parents who are as hesitant as I was at the beginning of this decision, this is the only good... no great choice for you in my opinion. They covered all my basic concerns when I first started looking into daycare verses a nanny or staying home: clean, secure and loving. I received more than these three benefits over the years but at first these three were my priorities. There are always two sets of eyes on your children or more, the doors/windows are secured at all times, they help your child develop a daily routine in a sanitized environment, they educate your child and most of all they LOVE children. They aren’t the most expensive or the least expensive around but in my opinion worth every penny and more. I do not regret my decision to be a working parent nor would I be the working parent I am today, if I did not have them to care for my children. So… SUPER real here…. this daycare is by far the best choice for any parent.

October 25, 2017

I don't write reviews often, but I felt that Primrose School of Southlake deserves special recognition. When we started looking at schools for our daughter, I couldn't imagine sending her to a day care. I was the typical first time mom, with all of the anxiety that came along with it. From the moment I stepped into Primrose Southlake, I felt completely at ease and comfortable; our daughter started in the young toddler room when she was one, and is now thriving in the prekindergarten class. When we had our second daughter, there was no question in my mind that we would start her at Primrose Southlake. Everyone at the school- from the teachers, to management, to owners, take pride in what they are doing and care for my children just like their own. They focus their curriculum in a way that makes learning fun and children are excited to be there. My girls feel loved and I am proud to be part of the Primrose Southlake family. I couldn't be happier with Primrose School of Southlake and love watching my children grow up there! Thank you Primrose Southlake! Rachel S.

October 26, 2017