Skip to main content Skip to main content

Southlake Style

School of Rock

7 reviews Write Review

3220 W. Southlake Blvd.
Southlake, TX 76092

(682) 593-0990

southlakekeller.schoolofrock.com

Business Hours

Monday 2:00 pm 9:00 pm
Tuesday 2:00 pm 9:00 pm
Wednesday 2:00 pm 9:00 pm
Thursday 2:00 pm 9:00 pm
Friday 2:00 pm 8:00 pm

Overview > Reviews

7 Reviews Write Review


I have been going to School of Rock in Southlake for a year and a half and it has made me a better person. I'm a member of the Adult Band program (it's not just for kids!) and I also take guitar lessons there. With the help of my band mates I have been able to get over my skill plateau that I had been battling and seriously boosted my self-confidence--not just in the guitar, but in life in general! Plus, it's SO fun and everyone is extremely supportive. Marty, the GM & Musical Director, really cares about all the students . He and his team run a smooth operation and really empower kids (and adults!) to rock on stage and in life! Highly recommend!

October 01, 2015

Our daughter has been attending School of Rock for almost two years now and it has been an incredible experience for her! She plays electric guitar, bass and occasionally will sing; it's amazing seeing her develop on stage and off in music and other areas in her life, including self confidence. School of Rock has a unique way of getting the kids involved and playing quickly. Marty, the Music Director, loves the kids and does an awesome job! We highly recommend School of Rock to any interested in learning how to rock!

October 02, 2015

The instructors are always top notch! Caring, knowledgable, inspiring people that have helped our daughter build confidence and skills that she will take with her forever! Not only with music, but in school, with friends and around other adults too! She has become a leader in everything she does! I am so grateful that we found School of Rock for that first free trial lesson - it has been an amazing experience!!!

October 02, 2015

We really cant say enough great things about School of Rock - Southlake. Qualified instructors, attentive office staff, accommodating schedules, well organized, proven teaching style, and lets not forget an outrageously great time for the students. My son has been there almost three years and has significantly developed in his skill, understanding, and performance . Very happy with our decision to try School of Rock - Southlake and highly recommend for any person showing interest in the art of music.

October 02, 2015

We moved to Texas from Mexico a year and a half ago. We wanted our daughter to take music lessons and found SOR. It was exciting to learn that they also had an adult program because to play an instrument has always been in my bucket list. We gave it a try. My daughter is learning electric guitar and I'm playing keyboard in the Adult Band. I don't have enough words to describe how amazing experience this past year has been! We are improving fast in our musical skills, and it has complemented our lives in a wonderful way. SOR is not only a great music school, but an incredible and welcoming community. We feel part of a big family. I have made friends that will be in my life forever. Now I share this amazing bond with my daughter through music. Besides her private lessons, being part of a performing band has helped my daughter a lot. She is gaining confidence and poise everyday and learning so much about accountability, commitment and teamwork. I can't thank SOR enough! I highly recommend the experience!

October 22, 2015

I signed my son up for School of Rock almost 5 years ago. What I really liked about their methodology is that it teaches the kids their instrument though private lessons and live performance which helps cement the fundamentals of the instrument. The performances are held at real venues so the kids get to play in a true rock setting. After seeing my son progress I decided to join the adult band. By being in a band setting I have learned to play the guitar way faster than I would on my own. I highly recommend this program to any adult or child (regardless of skill level) who has ever thought about playing an instrument and getting up on stage rocking to a crowd!!

October 22, 2015

From Marty to his staff of talented musicians to the venues that feature the bands, this school teaches music AND passion.

October 23, 2015