Skip to main content

Southlake Style

Businesses / Susan Gilchrest-Southlake Specialist/Tommy Pennington Realty Group

10 reviews Write Review


546 Silicon Drive
Southlake , TX 76092

(817) 718-1242

Write Review 10 Reviews


Best of the best! overall rating

We have moved seven times as a family, and have had our share of good and bad realtors. Susan is definitely one of the good ones. Our last move was from Seattle to Southlake with four kids, and Susan was extremely responsive to every message we sent or phone call we made. She has an intimate knowledge of Southlake and having two kids that have grown up here, gave us invaluable advice on the ins and outs of activities and schools. I still can call her up to his day to get a referral for something, as she is "in the know". Such a great and smart person, would recommend her without hesitation.

service on Jan 07 • submitted on March 07, 2014
Value Quality Service Share Review

The Best Southlake Realtor! overall rating

Susan knows all there is to know about Southlake real estate. She is smart, funny, super responsive, honest and knowledgeable. Working with her gave us peace of mind during a fairly hectic and quick move from Chicago to Southlake. I highly recommend working with Susan.

service on Jul 03 • submitted on March 07, 2014
Value Quality Service Share Review

Exceptional realtor! overall rating

Susan is amazing! Her extensive knowledge, experience, and professional input was extremely helpful during our home search. Moving our family with a timeline before school starts for our 3 children was a priority that Susan understood, and committed to assist with. Our home search was a great experience mainly because of Susan's exceptional assistance.

service on Jul 03 • submitted on March 07, 2014
Value Quality Service Share Review

An Outstanding Professional overall rating

Susan was excellent and so responsive. We sold a house and purchased another in the same month.Susan anticipated every need and potential issue. The result was a seamless process with no surprises. She is absolutely a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend her to anyone who is searching for a home.

service on Mar 09 • submitted on March 08, 2014
Value Quality Service Share Review

Susan is an exceptional realtor, she helped us find our dream home! overall rating

Susan went out of her way to provide the best experience when helping us in our house hunt, always professional and trying to find what she thought would be the best option for us! She knew exactly what we were looking for and helped us find our dream home so we will be forever grateful!

submitted on March 12, 2014
Value Quality Service Share Review

Real Estate Ambassador! overall rating

Susan Gilchrest from the get-go exceeded our expectations. Upon our first meeting at a potential property, she explained in detail all aspects of our out-of-state transaction. She brought incredible insight to the Southlake community, making us feel immediately at home. Upon returning to our then home-state, Susan was always available to answer any questions (we had many), and promptly returned any voice or e-mails. Susan vigorously worked in our best interest and was prompt to advise us of any concerns she had with any aspect of the transaction. Susan is incredibly skilled and resourceful and is obviously well-respected within her network. We are extremely grateful to her for recommendations of competent mortgage brokers, inspectors and other professionals whom share the same work ethic as her. As out-of-state home-buyers, this was a complicated transaction; however, we always felt at ease realizing Susan’s skill level and professionalism. She is truly an ambassador in her field. Susan Gilchrest was our initial contact with this wonderful community, her perspective resonated so much that; we have enthusiastically reconsidered our business site to Southlake! -Dr. Reid Darnell & Veronica Darnell

submitted on March 14, 2014
Value Quality Service Share Review

Best of the best realtor! overall rating

If you're looking for a professional and intelligent realtor, we strongly recommend Susan Gilchrest. Susan's rare combination of expertise in the real estate market and financial educational background saved us time and money. She is someone you can trust to guide you into making a well-informed and savvy investment in your home - selling or buying. Her diligence, hard work and attention to detail helped us find our dream home! She is the best of the best! Holly and Greg Walsh

submitted on March 22, 2014
Value Quality Service Share Review

Great Help during relocation overall rating

Susan was a tremendous help to us as we relocated from California! Our family was living out of suitcases for sometime as we moved to the area and Susan made the closing activity a breeze and our families transition very smooth. She immediately assisted our family with introductions to new friends and provided an inside track to the places and things to do in Southlake.

service on Dec 08 • submitted on March 22, 2014
Value Quality Service Share Review

Wonderful Realtor overall rating

Susan made our transition to Southlake an ease. She is very knowledgeable about the area and goes above and beyond to show you the wonderful aspects of the community. She wants the best for you and your family and won't let you make a bad decision when selecting a house. She knows the market very well and works to get you the best deal. She is very professional and a wonderful person to work with.

service on Jan 08 • submitted on March 24, 2014
Value Quality Service Share Review

A trusted advisor and true professional. overall rating

Susan brings professional excellence to the table in all that she does. With her keen understanding of the Southlake real estate market, we were carefully guided to the right home for us. My husband and I knew that we had an amazing professional on our side, but we also knew that we had a friend in Susan - she truly wanted us to be happy and to find just what we were looking for. The entire contract process - from first offer through closing - was seamless. When things were overwhelming, Susan was right there - she stepped in to coordinate the many moving parts of the home buying process and she worked diligently with all other parties involved in the transaction. She ensured that we did not miss critical dates, that our bank professionals were on their toes with completion of financing, that the move was scheduled, and in the end, she was right there by our side as we received the keys to our new home. After closing, Susan was there to help us connect to various service providers for the home and she checked in regularly to ensure that we were settled in. From beginning to end, Susan was extremely organized, professional and diligent. She was our advocate and our friend all the way. There are many real estate professionals in this area, but finding a trusted advisor is special. Susan is that person - the trusted advisor - a rare gem. There is no one else that I would recommend as a buyer's agent in this market.

submitted on March 29, 2014
Value Quality Service Share Review