Skip to main content

Southlake Style

Businesses / The Boardroom Salon for Men

18 reviews Write Review


1260 Main St.
Southlake , TX 76092

(817) 251-9600

Email


Founded 2004


Business Hours

Monday 10:00 am 8:00 pm
Tuesday 10:00 am 8:00 pm
Wednesday 10:00 am 8:00 pm
Thursday 10:00 am 8:00 pm
Friday 10:00 am 7:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am 5:00 pm
Sunday 1:00 pm 5:00 pm

Write Review 18 Reviews


Superb Service overall rating

Great environment, staff and service!

submitted on October 23, 2015
Value Quality Service Share Review

Very good overall rating

Been using The Boardroom since it opened. Lacy is very good.

service on Jul 10 • submitted on October 07, 2014
Value Quality Service Share Review

Excellent Establishment! overall rating

Every visit to the Boardroom is enjoyable. The salon is filled with a strong spirit of congeniality and customer service. Being there provides a relaxing and fun experience and results in an outstanding haircut every time. Give the Boardroom a try...you won't be disappointed.

service on Aug 10 • submitted on October 08, 2014
Value Quality Service Share Review

Great Place for a Haircut overall rating

Very relaxing environment. Engaged, and courteous staff. The manager, Lacy, is great.

submitted on October 15, 2014
Value Quality Service Share Review

Over 8 years of excellent haircuts and service! overall rating

As a regular customer and a member, I've encountered most of the Boardroom team and they all provide consistently great service with a smile!

submitted on October 21, 2014
Value Quality Service Share Review

Best Service in Southlake overall rating

I have been going to the Boardroom in Southlake since I moved from their Addison location. Because of the service from Ricky, I became a member and get a cut every week. If you are a professional that needs to look your best during every meeting, go to the Boardroom.

submitted on October 20, 2015
Value Quality Service Share Review

Great Service, Better Hair-cut overall rating

I will not get my hair-cut anywhere but the Boardroom. I look for perfection and my stylist delivers every time. I highly recommend the boardroom. Just try it once, you'll be impressed.

submitted on October 22, 2015
Value Quality Service Share Review

Excellent Service overall rating

I've been a customer/member of The Boardroom for several years. I encourage everyone needing a good cut combined with a great experience to give it a try!

service on Jul 10 • submitted on October 23, 2015
Value Quality Service Share Review

Excellent Service overall rating

The Boardroom gives excellent service and you can't get treatment like this anywhere else. The service starts with the receptionist and continues with the hairstylist for the ultimate grooming experience. I wouldn't consider going anywhere else. If you want a great cut, professional atmosphere and outstanding service, you owe it to yourself to stop in.

submitted on October 20, 2016
Value Quality Service Share Review

Great Place for all your Grooming Needs overall rating

After 2 cuts and countless compliments from friends, family and clients, I made the Boardroom my new styling home (I encourage buying the annual membership. DO IT)! I now look forward to my appointment every 2 weeks and feel so confident with my hair style! The staff is friendly and fun and the Benchmark is the only way to go!

service on Oct 10 • submitted on October 20, 2016
Value Quality Service Share Review

Consistently Receive Excellent Service overall rating

I have been a customer at The Boardroom in Southlake for many years. Quality, consistency and value keep me coming back. I have also enjoyed the Art of Shaving and Jack Black products.

submitted on October 20, 2016
Value Quality Service Share Review

This is Your Place overall rating

This place is amazing! I am in my early 30s and had the same haircut since high school. My wife and I agreed it was time for a change but I wasn't sure where to go. I had always got the cheapest haircut I could find and never been to a stylist. The Boardroom changed my whole perspective on the grooming experience. Right when I walked in, the atmosphere was relaxed and friendly. I was greeted and offered a drink. While I waited for my appointment the staff chatted with me and made me feel as if I had been going there for years. I told the stylist, Fernanda, the kind of look I was going for and she took it from there. The result was incredible. Not only did she do a great job cutting my hair but she also gave me tips on how to style and what products to use (and not use) given my hair type. I went with the Benchmark service which was excellent and perfect for a little relaxation at the end of the day. I have had my haircut there for several months and every time get compliments. Literally, every time. I have had appointments with several different stylists and they all did a fantastic job. Fernanda is my go-to there but, honestly I can't say enough nice things about Sonya, Rikki, Kayla, and the rest of the staff. If you are looking to refresh your look or if you just want to treat yourself or someone else, this is your place. You won't regret it.

service on Aug 10 • submitted on October 20, 2016
Value Quality Service Share Review

Amazing Staff and Haircuts overall rating

The Staff at the Southlake location is amazing! They take the time to get to know you, greet you by name when you walk in and provide a great haircut experience. Great high end place for man to get a cold beer, sit back and enjoy an amazing haircut. 

submitted on October 20, 2016
Value Quality Service Share Review

Fantastic Experience overall rating

What a fantastic experience. These guys have the haircut figured out. Used to hate getting my haircut now I can't wait for the next one.

submitted on October 25, 2017
Value Quality Service Share Review

Fantastic Experience overall rating

What a fantastic experience. These guys have the haircut figured out. Used to hate getting my haircut now I can't wait for the next one.

submitted on October 25, 2017
Value Quality Service Share Review

Never Want to Go Anywhere Else overall rating

The entire team is so kind and gracious. I left, loving my new hair and never wanting to go anywhere else. If you need a trim, haircut, or anything else I definitely would recommend coming here. It is such a professional environment, with them asking you what you'd like for a beverage or even how your day is going. I truly feel great both entering and when I walk out of there. Thank you, Boardroom!

submitted on October 25, 2017
Value Quality Service Share Review

I always walk out of here with a little more swagger than I had before overall rating

I go here every chance I get, which is about every 3 weeks but I wish it was weekly! I always walk out of here with a little more swagger than I had before. If you have the time, go with a Benchmark instead of the Express. It's a few more bucks, but totally worth it. They offer free beers, coffee, and water bottles, the waiting area is very comfortable, I always go on Sunday during football season. I'd hang out here all day if they would let me, which I'm sure they would.

service on Dec 10 • submitted on October 25, 2017
Value Quality Service Share Review

They got me in the door with their concept and they keep me there with their service and skill. overall rating

I have had a Boardroom Membership for years and Ruby is the only person who I allow to touch my hair! Service is great, and the atmosphere is relaxing. The paraffin wax, massage and facial are amazing. I always leave refreshed and happy. Best of all and most important...they can cut and style hair! Don't be fooled by places that offer drinks and say they are the same. At the end of the day, you have to love your haircut and I do! I am there once a week and it's beyond a value! They got me in the door with their concept and they keep me there with their service and skill.

service on Feb 10 • submitted on October 25, 2017
Value Quality Service Share Review