Skip to main content Skip to main content

Southlake Style

The Boardroom Salon for Men

18 reviews Write Review

1260 Main St.
Southlake, TX 76092

(817) 251-9600

www.boardroomsalon.com

Business Hours

Monday 10:00 am 8:00 pm
Tuesday 10:00 am 8:00 pm
Wednesday 10:00 am 8:00 pm
Thursday 10:00 am 8:00 pm
Friday 10:00 am 7:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am 5:00 pm
Sunday 1:00 pm 5:00 pm

Overview > Reviews

18 Reviews Write Review


Great environment, staff and service!

October 23, 2015

Been using The Boardroom since it opened. Lacy is very good.

October 07, 2014

Every visit to the Boardroom is enjoyable. The salon is filled with a strong spirit of congeniality and customer service. Being there provides a relaxing and fun experience and results in an outstanding haircut every time. Give the Boardroom a try...you won't be disappointed.

October 08, 2014

Very relaxing environment. Engaged, and courteous staff. The manager, Lacy, is great.

October 15, 2014

As a regular customer and a member, I've encountered most of the Boardroom team and they all provide consistently great service with a smile!

October 21, 2014

I have been going to the Boardroom in Southlake since I moved from their Addison location. Because of the service from Ricky, I became a member and get a cut every week. If you are a professional that needs to look your best during every meeting, go to the Boardroom.

October 20, 2015

I will not get my hair-cut anywhere but the Boardroom. I look for perfection and my stylist delivers every time. I highly recommend the boardroom. Just try it once, you'll be impressed.

October 22, 2015

I've been a customer/member of The Boardroom for several years. I encourage everyone needing a good cut combined with a great experience to give it a try!

October 23, 2015

The Boardroom gives excellent service and you can't get treatment like this anywhere else. The service starts with the receptionist and continues with the hairstylist for the ultimate grooming experience. I wouldn't consider going anywhere else. If you want a great cut, professional atmosphere and outstanding service, you owe it to yourself to stop in.

October 20, 2016

After 2 cuts and countless compliments from friends, family and clients, I made the Boardroom my new styling home (I encourage buying the annual membership. DO IT)! I now look forward to my appointment every 2 weeks and feel so confident with my hair style! The staff is friendly and fun and the Benchmark is the only way to go!

October 20, 2016

I have been a customer at The Boardroom in Southlake for many years. Quality, consistency and value keep me coming back. I have also enjoyed the Art of Shaving and Jack Black products.

October 20, 2016

This place is amazing! I am in my early 30s and had the same haircut since high school. My wife and I agreed it was time for a change but I wasn't sure where to go. I had always got the cheapest haircut I could find and never been to a stylist. The Boardroom changed my whole perspective on the grooming experience. Right when I walked in, the atmosphere was relaxed and friendly. I was greeted and offered a drink. While I waited for my appointment the staff chatted with me and made me feel as if I had been going there for years. I told the stylist, Fernanda, the kind of look I was going for and she took it from there. The result was incredible. Not only did she do a great job cutting my hair but she also gave me tips on how to style and what products to use (and not use) given my hair type. I went with the Benchmark service which was excellent and perfect for a little relaxation at the end of the day. I have had my haircut there for several months and every time get compliments. Literally, every time. I have had appointments with several different stylists and they all did a fantastic job. Fernanda is my go-to there but, honestly I can't say enough nice things about Sonya, Rikki, Kayla, and the rest of the staff. If you are looking to refresh your look or if you just want to treat yourself or someone else, this is your place. You won't regret it.

October 20, 2016

The Staff at the Southlake location is amazing! They take the time to get to know you, greet you by name when you walk in and provide a great haircut experience. Great high end place for man to get a cold beer, sit back and enjoy an amazing haircut. 

October 20, 2016

What a fantastic experience. These guys have the haircut figured out. Used to hate getting my haircut now I can't wait for the next one.

October 25, 2017

What a fantastic experience. These guys have the haircut figured out. Used to hate getting my haircut now I can't wait for the next one.

October 25, 2017

The entire team is so kind and gracious. I left, loving my new hair and never wanting to go anywhere else. If you need a trim, haircut, or anything else I definitely would recommend coming here. It is such a professional environment, with them asking you what you'd like for a beverage or even how your day is going. I truly feel great both entering and when I walk out of there. Thank you, Boardroom!

October 25, 2017

I go here every chance I get, which is about every 3 weeks but I wish it was weekly! I always walk out of here with a little more swagger than I had before. If you have the time, go with a Benchmark instead of the Express. It's a few more bucks, but totally worth it. They offer free beers, coffee, and water bottles, the waiting area is very comfortable, I always go on Sunday during football season. I'd hang out here all day if they would let me, which I'm sure they would.

October 25, 2017

I have had a Boardroom Membership for years and Ruby is the only person who I allow to touch my hair! Service is great, and the atmosphere is relaxing. The paraffin wax, massage and facial are amazing. I always leave refreshed and happy. Best of all and most important...they can cut and style hair! Don't be fooled by places that offer drinks and say they are the same. At the end of the day, you have to love your haircut and I do! I am there once a week and it's beyond a value! They got me in the door with their concept and they keep me there with their service and skill.

October 25, 2017