Skip to main content Skip to main content

Southlake Style

The Children's Courtyard of Southlake

13 reviews Write Review

1601 Corporate Circle
Southlake, TX 76092

(817) 442-8782

www.childrenscourtyard.com/3040

Business Hours

Monday 6:30 am 6:30 pm
Tuesday 6:30 am 6:30 pm
Wednesday 6:30 am 6:30 pm
Thursday 6:30 am 6:30 pm
Friday 6:30 am 6:30 pm

Overview > Reviews

13 Reviews Write Review


I want to start my post off by saying that "The Children's Courtyard" was not our first choice. How wrong we were… My husband and I unfortunately went to another place that was very close to both offices. That turned out to be a horrible mistake that caused so much pain and fear. To give you the short details, our daughter (not even a year old at the time) was bitten 5 different times in a week. We quickly started searching for a new place to move her as soon as possible. We discovered Children's Courtyard that was in our beloved city and was only a short distance from our home and on the way to work! They were so warm and welcoming. They sat with us and listened to our concerns and made us feel comfortable and assured that they would take the best care of our baby girl and keep her safe. We were able to visit with the teachers that would be taking care of her and had such a great connection with her. What I love most about Children's Courtyard is that the teachers, directors and everyone that is involved treats the kids with such kindness and not only makes them feel loved and cared for, but teaches them life lessons that they can take with them for the rest of their lives. We are so happy that we found Children's Courtyard and proud to say we are part of the Children’s Courtyard family!

June 19, 2014

My little niece attends the Children's Couryard of Southlake and I absolutely love this school. I pick her up twice a week and each time I go in, she showers me with all of the cool things that she has made and learned about during her school day. The teachers are so friendly and happy and the Director Leeann is always smiling and greets me with a warm welcome. They recently added Precious Status to this school and my niece's parents have added me to the list and it is so amazing to see the pictures and status updates throughout the day. I could not imagine my niece attending any other school.

October 19, 2015

We moved to Southlake in late June and needed to find a new daycare for our two sons, ages 3 and 2. We liked our previous daycare, which was also a Montessori school, but after the move it was no longer convenient. We've been with Children' Courtyard for several months now and couldn't be happier. Both of my boys truly love their teachers - they talk about them at night and literally run to them when we drop the kids off each morning. Originally, I was slightly concerned that we were pulling the boys from a "school" and placing them in a "daycare," but my kids have learned more in the past few months at Children's Courtyard than they did while at their prior school. Simply put, my children are happier here than they have been with any provider that we've used yet. Leeann, the Director, is wonderful and when one of my boys developed an unusual allergy, she pulled out all the stops to make sure he was accommodated. I trust Children's Courtyard and I am very happy with our decision.

October 20, 2015

After a disaster of a childcare bysiness closing with no warning, Childrens Courtyard welcomed us with warm hearts and understanding. My daughter has now been enrolled for almost 4 years with this school and it's been such a joy for all of us. The engaging curriculum has surpassed expectations and the quality of the staff and teachers is daily joy. I always recommend it to others and never doubt our choice in this school. Each teacher has shown a genuine interest and specific encouragement to my daughter.

October 20, 2015

My son started at Children's courtyard when he was 4 months old. As a new parent, I was obviously very nervous about leaving my child in someone else's care for the first time. But from the moment we met with the staff at Children's Courtyard, they made us feel comfortable and welcome. My son absolutely LOVES going to school. The staff and teachers he's had have been so wonderful to him and all the children there. They are learning, playing, socializing, and growing on so many levels. It is so comforting to me to drop him off now in his toddler class and watch him run in because he can't wait to play and see his teachers and friends. I am thankful for all they have done for my child and would recommend this facility to anyone.

October 20, 2015

We moved to Southlake in 2007 our previous childcare provider closed abruptly and were told to come tour Children's Courtyard as an option the best decision we ever made. This group of ladies and gentleman are amazing with kids and my son always has positive things to say when he comes home. They truly cater to expanding your child's horizon with all the activities and field trips they provide. This will be our son's last year with them due to age limit but he has had the BEST times here we can't thank them enough!

October 21, 2015

I cannot begin to explain how wonderful The Children's Courtyard is for our family! We moved to TX in April and I am so incredibly thankful that I found this school. I have two children ages 3 and 1 who attend The Children's Courtyard and they absolutely LOVE going to school everyday! My 3 year old has learned SO much since starting in April 2015. The teachers are absolutely wonderful and the directors are top notch. My daughter is so incredibly excited to go to school everyday and I absolutely love getting the updates and pictures of all of their activities throughout the day. We toured four other schools before making our decision and The Children's Courtyard blew all of the other competition away. I am so glad that I have found such an amazing, loving, and challenging (academically) environment for my children. I am always in disbelief by how many activities they do EVERY day! Leeann and her team are doing a FABULOUS job!

October 21, 2015

My son started at The Children's Courtyard Southlake when he was 18 months old and my daughter started at 3 months old (now 3 1/2 and 1 1/2.) We can't say enough wonderful things about this facility! They provide a safe, clean childcare center and I am always amazed at how much my kids have learned from the teachers there. Leeann, Angela and Kasey (the directors), work hard to make sure the families are comfortable and the kids are happy. The teachers are kind, patient and all around wonderful to the kids! They have so many fun, extra activities too...soccer, basketball, gymnastics, Splash days in the summer, Mr. Vic the music guy...and the list goes on! CCY Southlake has exceeded our expectations and we absolutely recommend them to other families!

October 22, 2015

My daughter started going to this school when she was three months old. I had a really hard time leaving her at school and would have loved to be able to stay home with her. Now that she is almost two, I am so happy that we decided to enroll her at Children's Courtyard. She has learned so much and always has a great time playing with her friends and teachers. Everyone that works at the school knows my daughter by name and she is treated with love. I would recommend this school to everyone!

October 23, 2015

I absolutely love The children's Courtyard in Southlake. I started taking my daughter there in February of 2015 which she was 15 weeks old. Its very evident that the staff and teachers love children. My daughter loves to go and I like seeing all of the wonderful things she does while I am away at work. They follow a curriculum, make arts and crafts, go for walks, and so much more. This school was recommended to me by a coworker and I honestly could not see us anywhere else!

October 29, 2015

CC has been the most positive experience for my 2 1/2 yr old son. He is learning so much every single day! The kids are kept busy constantly, they get plenty of outdoor play time, and the hourly updates are so fun! He is always smiling and having fun. He has learned so much these last 9 months. We are very pleased with the teachers as well as the professional staff. I recommend CC Southlake to any parent!

July 30, 2016

We absolutely love the Children's Courtyard in Southlake! Moving from Houston to Dallas-Fort Worth was a difficult transition for our little guy. Being only two, he did not understand why his world was changing so much. The staff and classroom teachers at Children's Courtyard went above and beyond to make him feel at home with his new teachers and friends. Teaching for Carroll ISD, I see how the foundation laid at early stages of development impact future academic success and growth. The classroom teaches at Children's Courtyard are committed to providing opportunities for cognitive development enrichment based on the individual child's needs all while providing a safe and loving environment. We absolutely love it at Children's Courtyrard and highly recommend them to all our friends and family!

October 11, 2016

I am extremely pleased with The Children's Courtyard and the impact it has on my daughter. My daughter is progressing and advancing in numerous ways that help her to exceed in her learning skills every day. The interaction, the activities, the social awareness she has gained is priceless. The daily reports that the teachers email to the parents every day are a welcome addition to my inbox. They includes pictures, details of the day (including food, nap, and academics), and any additional information you need to know about the upcoming days. It makes me feel like I am part of her day and puts my mind at ease knowing she is well taken care of throughout the day. The security of the building is also something I appreciate.

October 21, 2016