Skip to main content
Businesses / Tommy Pennington Group at Briggs Freeman Sotheby's International Realty
Medium tommypennington 20  20briggs

22 reviews Write Review


112 State Street
Ste. 200
Southlake , TX 76092

(817) 416-9000

Email


Founded 2002


Write Review 22 Reviews


Tommy is the best... overall rating

We had a tremendous experience working with Tommy and his team and over the past year as they successfully sold our house in Timarron and then helped us with our new home in Winding Creek. They are responsive, reliable, extremely knowledgeable and a real pleasure to work with on all fronts when it comes to selling or buying a home.

submitted on November 03, 2016
Value Quality Service Share Review

Trust Tommy overall rating

I would not consider buying or selling a home in Southlake without getting Tommy involved. He is family first kind of business man that is as upfront and honest. NO ONE KNOWS SOUTHLAKE LIKE TOMMY.

service on Feb 09 • submitted on November 01, 2016
Value Quality Service Share Review

Very effective at selling homes overall rating

Tommy and his team have sold our last four homes. My wife, Melissa and I would never use anyone else because he is very professional and he is not afraid to spend the money required to get the right videos and pictures of a house, so prospective buyers know exactly what to expect. He is also not afraid to have the hard conversations that are sometimes needed, especially when it comes to pricing and staging your home. He also leases our rental properties, which has worked out great! If you're serious about selling your home, hire Tommy and his team and take their advice. John & Melissa Van Til

service on Jan 03 • submitted on October 29, 2015
Value Quality Service Share Review

Very effective at selling homes overall rating

Tommy and his team have sold our last four homes. My wife, Melissa and I would never use anyone else because he is very professional and he is not afraid to spend the money required to get the right videos and pictures of a house, so prospective buyers know exactly what to expect. He is also not afraid to have the hard conversations that are sometimes needed, especially when it comes to pricing and staging your home. He also leases our rental properties, which has worked out great! If you're serious about selling your home, hire Tommy and his team and take their advice. John & Melissa Van Til

service on Jan 03 • submitted on October 29, 2015
Value Quality Service Share Review

No One Better Than Tommy Pennington overall rating

You will not find anyone more knowledgeable about the market, passionate about his clients, or insightful on selling a home than Tommy Pennington. He does not tell you what you want to hear, but his honesty & integrity guide you through the steps to get your house sold in the least amount of time for the most amount of money. Tommy listed my home and we had multiple offers within 2 days of it being on the market, and it sold over list price. It was a great experience and I wouldn't consider using anyone else.

submitted on October 29, 2015
Value Quality Service Share Review

Tommy understands people new to the area. overall rating

Tommy recognized that we were new to the area and provided much needed guidance and support when purchasing a home.

submitted on October 29, 2015
Value Quality Service Share Review

Best Realtor experience! overall rating

Tommy is wonderful about listening to what you need and helping you get it. He is in this for the long hall and wants us to have the best experience possible especially in a potentially stressful purchase. So grateful!

submitted on October 29, 2015
Value Quality Service Share Review

Best Real Estate Professional in Southlake overall rating

Working with Tommy Pennington and his team was an all around exceptional experience. Tommy and his colleague Susan Gilchrest managed both a sell and a purchase for us and made it one of the most smooth and pleasant real estate transactions we have ever been through. Buying and selling are stressful and emotional (at the very least) and it is critical to select a partner you can trust. Tommy and Susan were knowledgeable, informative and patient. No doubt we will use Tommy and his team for our future real estate needs. Highly recommended!

submitted on October 29, 2015
Value Quality Service Share Review

Southlake's 'Gold Standard' realtor overall rating

When we were looking to move closer to Southlake, Tommy Pennington guided us through the process from start-to-finish and was there to answer every question we had along the way. He knows soooo many people and was able to get us into the perfect (and perfectly-priced) home for our family while minimizing all the hassles and headaches normally associated with a move. Tommy is the new standard of realtor in 2015 and my family can't say enough great things about his attention-to-detail and spectacular customer service.

submitted on October 29, 2015
Value Quality Service Share Review

Best Realtor in Texas overall rating

We've lived in Houston and Dallas-Ft. Worth and Tommy Pennington is the most knowledgeable realtor about property, schools and local home builders. He lives in Southlake, is involved in the community and was great to work with.

submitted on November 04, 2013
Value Quality Service Share Review

THE BEST REALTOR HANDS DOWN!!!! overall rating

Tommy Pennington Realty Group is by far the best full service real estate agency we have ever used. My wife and I have used Tommy on several occasions and I must say each one has been a very professional and pleasant experience. We would never think of using anyone else for our real estate needs.

submitted on November 01, 2013
Value Quality Service Share Review

Tommy is Terrific! overall rating

We have known Tommy for many years and having him help us find our new home when we decided to relocate back to the DFW area was great! Because we were having to travel to the area to look at homes, Tommy was able to review the available properties and narrow them down to the best possible ones for us to view when we were in town. He actually found the home we purchased as one of his listings and called he us the night he listed it. Tommy knew (because he has known us so long and showing us so many houses) that this home he just listed was the one for us! Tommy is friendly, knowledgeable, and genuinely wants to help you find the best home for you and your family. We will always use Tommy for our real estate needs!

submitted on October 31, 2013
Value Quality Service Share Review

Tommy is great! overall rating

We sold our house with Tommy in the Spring of 2013. We had lived in it for 10 years, and Tommy did a great job helping us with updating and staging necessary to have a quick sell. Additionally, Tommy is dedicated to supporting our community in all he does, from coaching kids' sports to sponsoring community events...he's a man of integrity who works hard for his clients as well as the entire community.

submitted on October 31, 2013
Value Quality Service Share Review

Great Experience overall rating

Moving from out of state while 7 months pregnant was daunting but Tommy helped us navigate through the process and end up with the house of our dreams. He was extremely flexible and we feel confident we made the best investment due to his vast experience in the Southlake area.

submitted on October 31, 2013
Value Quality Service Share Review

Bought a new home and sold our old home within 10 days! overall rating

Great experience! He sold our home above our asking price in one day! All of his team was very helpful.

submitted on October 30, 2013
Value Quality Service Share Review

Great Experience overall rating

Very professional! Top notch service and attention. Wouldn't use anyone else!!!

submitted on October 30, 2013
Value Quality Service Share Review

BEST realtor in Southlake!!! overall rating

My husband and I bought our home in Southlake with Tommy in August. He listed our other house and had 2 offers over the asking price within 48 hours. It was a fast and easy process. We are extremely happy with our buying and selling experience and are sure to use him again.

submitted on October 30, 2013
Value Quality Service Share Review

Top quality and service in buying our Southlake home and selling our previous Dallas area property! overall rating

We moved several years ago with Tommy's expertise. Coming from a Dallas suburb gave us plenty of time to make the move, and he spent over a year making sure all of our needs were met in finding our Southlake home. He even sold our property which was 30 miles away - certainly going above and beyond our expectations. We recommend his team to buyers and sellers both as they will give exceptional service.

submitted on October 28, 2013
Value Quality Service Share Review

They helped me make an informed choice! overall rating

Coming from out of state, it was daunting to try to get the "lay of the land" during a few short househunting trips. Tommy's team made it easy from the first informative phone call, to the drive around Southlake to get a feel for the place, to the negotiation process. We love our new home and know that the Tommy Pennington Real Estate Group helped us find just the right one.

submitted on October 28, 2013
Value Quality Service Share Review

Best Real Estate Group in Southlake! overall rating

If you want to work with somebody that cares about more than just making a commission, you need to work with Tommy Pennington Realty Group! Whether you are buying, selling or leasing, Tommy and everyone else at TPRG are the best real estate folks in Southlake. And the good part is, they're nice people too, and they constantly support local charities, schools, and other good causes that make this community great.

submitted on October 28, 2013
Value Quality Service Share Review

overall rating

Tommy and his team have sold three homes for me. They do a great job.

submitted on October 24, 2012
Value Quality Service Share Review

If you are buying or selling a home, call Tommy Pennington. overall rating

We recently sold and purchased a home and used the Tommy Pennington Group. We involved Tommy in our initial decision making process of if we even wanted to take on such a big project. He visited with us in our home and walked us through all the pros and cons of preparing our home in order to get the most return on our investment. He even connected us with reliable and cost effective resources to effortlessly get our home in top shape for the best return. We ultimately sold the home for $16,000 than what we were going to list it for. Without his consult, we would not have been able to have the confidence to accomplish the very successful sale of our home in such a sort period of time. We decided to also have Tommy help us search for our new home. We had very specific requirements for our family of six. Long story short, our selling experience was only surpassed by our buying experience. I can honestly say, every step of the process was a very positive experience. It's critical to make important decisions with the most timely and relevant information; Tommy provided us with information that could have only come from decades of experience in residential real estate. Thank you Tommy, we could not be more satisfied. Count on us for a reference anytime! CallTommy.com Today!

submitted on October 26, 2014
Value Quality Service Share Review