Skip to main content Skip to main content

Southlake Style

Wildwood Grill

20 reviews Write Review

2700 E. Southlake Blvd.
unclaimed
Southlake, TX 76092

(817) 748-2100

www.wildwoodsouthlake.com

Overview > Reviews

20 Reviews Write Review


Wildwood Grill is our "go to" place!! The food is delicious and the staff friendly and the service is exceptional. The owners Dave and Mary Garner are wonderful people and very supportive of the community. We are very thankful for Wildwood Grill!!

September 23, 2018

Great food, great service! We will definitely be going back.

September 22, 2018

Wildwood represents the best of what a neighborhood restaurant should be: welcoming staff, comfortable atmosphere, great selection of beers, wines and liquors, and great food at reasonable prices. If it sounds too good to be true, then you have to try it out so you can become believers, too. We now come almost weekly and have started calling it our Cheers bar. The quality of the food rivals that of many area restaurants that charge a lot more for their fare. We see a lot of people that meet their friends there for a pleasant time and a relatively quiet atmosphere, even when it is crowded. If it sounds like we are big fans, you are right!

September 20, 2018

The entire Southlake Style family loves eating at Wildwood! It is such a cozy, comfortable place to eat. The great food is just a bonus!

September 20, 2012

Wildwood Grill is a family owned establishment who treats guests like a member of the family. It's one of our favorite places to eat in Southlake! We love the warm, cozy atmosphere and delicious menu! And I also happen to favor their lemon martini - best in town!

September 20, 2012

This is my favorite place to eat in Southlake! I have ordered something different on each visit, and it has all been outstanding. Great atmosphere and friendly staff.

September 20, 2012

We love Wildwood Grill - food and service are excellent - simple as that.

September 20, 2012

Where we spend our ladies night out! Love the staff, ambiance & food. Perfect every time.

September 20, 2012

The service is usually prompt and pleasant. However as a vegan there is almost nothing on the menu I can order. I do usually order the cannellini bean hummus, but at $9 is horribly overpriced for one scoop of pureed beans. I wouldn't mind going if it were more affordable, but to pay at least $9, or more if I get a side of vegetables, and still go home hungry is unacceptable.

November 06, 2012

Pleasant hostesses, waitpersons and other staff. Good food, good variety of food, great ambiance and service.

November 06, 2012

I took my daughter to Wildwood for lunch and it was great. I had the most delicious burger ever and she had the kid's Mac and cheese. She ate almost every bite, and I did, too :) I like this place because it's good, the prices are reasonable, yet it's nice and it's date night or family-friendly. The staff has been professional and nice each time I've been. Can't wait to go back!

November 06, 2012

comfortable setting and atmosphere, consistent quality of food we always think about trying someplace new..end up back at Wildwood!

November 06, 2012

We love going to Wildwood. We love the food and staff. My favorite is to treat myself to a cocktail and they make the BEST lemon drop martinis. I look forward to having one every time I visit. Menu wise, you can't go wrong. I have had several dishes and all are very delicious. I have had their salmon several times and every time I order it, it is PERFECT!

November 07, 2012

Went in for Happy Hour! Love the lemon drop martini! Love their burgers!

November 07, 2012

This is my favorite resterant to eat at in Southlake. The food is delicious and gourmet. We always get the spinach artichoke dip bc it is the best we have ever tasted. They have a gluten free and spa menue. Every dish is made with love and fresh ingredients. Even their s'mores have a home made cookie and chocolate ganash. Every dish is amazing and just makes you feel good inside and out with out weighing you down. I love this place!!!!

November 27, 2012

For the many times we have enjoyed dining at Wildwood, in the company of friends or by ourselves, the quality of the food is consistently excellent. We have tried a lot of items on the menu over time and we like them all. Equally important to us is the welcoming attitude of the staff and the comfortable, casual atmosphere of both the restaurant and bar areas. If you haven't been to Wildwood, we recommend you try it out. If you have been there, I know you will return. - Marc & Lillee Gelinas

October 17, 2014

I have fined many times at Wildwoid. Also, had my daughter's wedding shower in the private room. Today, was my first catering experience for over 30 people at our Open House. We used the tailgating packages as a basis and Jessica helped us customize from there. Everything was as promised & the guests continually asked where was the delicious food from!

October 20, 2014

We have been dining at Wildwood Grill since it opened and have always enjoyed our lunch, dinner, and happy hour experiences. Dave and Mary, the local owners, visit every table of diners, which is so welcoming in our current world of just being another customer at chain establishments. I enjoy patronizing businesses that give back to their community, as Wildwood does by supporting numerous organizations. Their food is always fresh, prepared according to the menu description, and presented beautifully – some of my favorites include the tomato basil wood fired flatbread and grilled salmon served as an entrée or over a bed of artisan mixed green salad with a fresh lemon vinaigrette dressing. Service in the bar and main dining room is casual, friendly, and accommodating – just as you’d expect at a restaurant owned and operated by members of the Southlake community who truly believe in providing their guests with the best dining experience possible each and every visit. Can’t wait for my next Wildwood Grill visit!

October 22, 2014

Wildwood Grill is a great place to meet work colleagues for lunch and happy hour, or friends to catch a ball game in the bar area, or dinner with the wife on the patio. Food and service are perfect at a convenient Southlake neighborhood restaurant.

October 23, 2014

Decided to try the Shrimp & Grits one evening- exceeded expectations! Perfectly grilled shrimp, smooth grits... it was like being in South Carolina! Love the restaurant updates and have always loved the top notch service.

October 20, 2017