Skip to main content Skip to main content

Southlake Style

A Ghost Tale for Mr. Dickens

Holiday Musical

Recommended for ages 6 and up


Magic Tree House, the #1 bestselling chapter book series of all time, premieres this large-scale, holiday-themed spectacular in Dallas! Be among the first to see brother and sister duo, Jack and Annie, whisked back in time aboard their magical tree ride to the foggy streets of Victorian England. Their mission: to help the famous writer Charles Dickens overcome a terrible bout of writer’s block. With a little help from three ghost friends, Jack and Annie learn how charity and kindness can change the course of history. No “Bah Humbug” here…this musical is a fantasy adventure filled with wonderful songs and dances of the season!


Sensory-Friendly Performance: Saturday, November 17, 2018 at 1:30 pm ASL Performance: Sunday, November 25, 2018 at 4:30 pm


November 16 – December 23, 2018 - Friday, November 16, 7:30 PM – Opening Night - Saturday, November 17, 1:30 PM (Sensory-Friendly) - Saturday, November 17, 4:30 PM - Saturday, November 24, 1:30 PM - Sunday, November 25, 1:30 PM - Sunday, November 25, 4:30 PM (ASL) - Saturday, December 1, 1:30 PM - Saturday, December 1, 4:30 PM - Sunday, December 2, 1:30 PM - Sunday, December 2, 4:30 PM - Saturday, December 8, 1:30 PM - Saturday, December 8, 4:30 PM - Sunday, December 9, 1:30 PM - Sunday, December 9, 4:30 PM - Saturday, December 15, 1:30 PM - Saturday, December 15, 4:30 PM - Sunday, December 16, 1:30 PM - Sunday, December 16, 4:30 PM - Thursday, December 20, 1:30 PM - Friday, December 21, 1:30 PM - Saturday, December 22, 1:30 PM - Saturday, December 22, 4:30 PM - Sunday, December 23, 1:30 PM - Sunday, December 23, 4:30 PM